We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Sundance Lodge
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Like one of the other reviews says this is off the beaten track because it is in the main a ski resort it was a little bit deserted when we were there only for 1 night in the height of summer .Lovely reception staff very welcoming ,the room we had was facing the street no air con very warm so did not get the best nights sleep because of this,comfy bed though and clean room and a kitchen area .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindilue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    88
    51
    16
    12
See reviews for
91
97
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liseleje
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Beautyfull surroundings, laying in soft bed with balkony door open, looking at the mountains, and listening to the birds. Drove a dirt way up there from Chase, with absolutely amazing views, much wildlife, and Bald eagle by shuswap lake. We bought some nice clothes in the shops at sunpeak, for my husbond. This hotel is situated as the first hotel of the resort, and the most spektacular. Inside it is nice and clean. The summerprices are excellent. Service was fine, as we didnt get the room our agent booked, and we asked why, they appollogized, and right away gave us a better room, with a perfect view.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for just one night. As a previous reviewer said it is off the beaten track a 30 minute journey of the main route. The staff were very friendly but the hotel seems in need of a bit of an update but I think it's typical of hotels mainly used by skiers. It was clean and quiet , however we were there before the main summer season started. The resort looked lovely and I can imagine its a great place to be in the winter for skiing or in the summer for all the outdoor activities it offers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very uncomfortable rooms. Noisy as hell. Our room was located just above the bar and every night we couldn't sleep due to noisy drunk people. Only good thing was the staff at the reception. This place is located ideally, just need some adjustments to get it right.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saadishahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel en route from Jasper to Vancouver, it was booked for us by our travel agent in the UK as part of a package deal where all the hotels on the trip were booked for us. Had we known we would have not chosen a hotel so far out of our way, 35 kms off the main road and the fact that we had to return the following morning to get back to the main road. However this should not detract from the fact that we liked the hotel very much and can see how it would be ideal for skiers in season. The room had all you would need for a comfortable stay. The bed was amazing and my husband says the best he has ever slept in! There was a fireplace in the room which would make it very cosy during winter. A microwave and a 2 ring burner meant you could save money on restaurant s if money was short. Our room was a the rear and looked out onto the Ski lifts, with a tiny balcony but it meant you could step outside to breathe in the clear mountain air. The staff were all polite and helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great ski in/ski out location offering many different rate specials that usually can't be beat on the hill. Rooms are clean and most seem to offer a small fridge, sink and stove top and microwave. You can save a bit on food this way and with kids it is a great idea! It has a small gym, with adequate equipment as most people don't seem to use it and 1 medium sized hot tub outside for everyone's use. The pub inside is always packed, and if you get in at the right times should have a seat shortly. We usually go to Sun Peaks 3-4 times a year and this is the first hotel I check out for availability.

Room Tip: If you want to stay and cook full meals, there are rooms on the 4th floor (and maybe the 3rd) at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drakesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

As there is nowhere else on the site to update I am doing it here.over the last two years new beds flat screen televisions have been installed and rooms have been repainted.
As is the case in all alpine areas noise from outside will be heard because of the quiet pristine environment

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Snowmanrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.1 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
126 reviews
16.8 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Sundance Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Sundance Lodge

Property: Coast Sundance Lodge
Address: 3160 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coast Sundance Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Sundance Lodge is a deluxe, full service hotel, located at the base of the Sundance high speed quad chair in Sun Peaks Resort; no one is closer to the lifts than us! Open year round you can enjoy a winter season of skiing and snowboarding and a summer season of golf, mountain biking, trail rides and much more!The Coast Sundance Lodge features well appointed rooms and lofts, including one and two bedroom suites, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, complimentary high speed Internet and balconies. You'll feel right at home with on-site laundry, fitness centre, outdoor hot tub and pet friendly rooms. The Coast Sundance Lodge is ready to accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Sundance Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Sundance Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing