We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Sundance Lodge
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We love to stay at the Coast Sundance Lodge. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Every room has a kitchenette which really helps to keep our holidays affordable. Every room is different, so it's good to ask at reservation what they have available. I have had balconies, couches or an extra large fridge. The beds are fairly new and extremely comfortable. There is usually a good deal to be had. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. In the winter it's true ski in, ski out. Very convenient. Our last stay was in the summer. It was very pleasant at an unbeatable low price.
One of my main reasons to return to Sun Peaks as a Season Pass holder next winter is that I am so comfortable staying at the Sundance Lodge and we won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcmamaShuswapLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 272 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Sun Peaks is an activity centre, so not much to do on an overnight stay when it was raining heavily, and a lot of establishments closed as it was shoulder season. The hotel clerk was extremely accommodating and friendly which made our stay much more pleasant. Our room was large, clean and reasonably well appointed, particularly for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We spent 1 night at this lodge and were amazed at the service and friendliness of the staff. We were given room facing the road but when requested it was changed immediately to a mountain view with a small balcony - room 214. This was perfect as we could watch our children ski down right from our room. Great kid friendly place. A special thanks to Leslie at the Front Desk who made our trip memorable. We will be back next season for a longer stay.

Room Tip: The room is next to the elevator and may not be the ideal place for people who get easily disturbed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renozas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Yes, the rooms have popcorn ceilings and the kitchenette was none too clean, but this was a great place to stay for a ski trip. Truly ski in and ski out. No schlepping thru the village. No shuttles. Just walk out the door of the storage room and you at the lift line and the lines were nowhere near as long as they get at Whistler durning President's Week.

Even better was the view of the Cowabunga run and terrain park which let us relax, sit back and watch our kids continue to get in some runs and jumps once our old, tired legs had given up. Lots of varied terrain and excellent powder. Not as nice as the Delta, but closer to the action. (A little too close on weekend nights when people emptied out after last call at Bottoms bar). Would go back, but would also book earlier so we could get one of the 2br units with a full kitchen. Room we had was too cramped.

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers face ski runs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyPBellevue_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We loved Sundance Lodge. It was quiet (4th floor) with spacious, comfortable accommodation, efficient staff and fantastic access with a ground floor ski room opening to the ski lifts. After being very disappointed with our stay in another hotel last year, Sundance Lodge will get our custom in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyandree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

. . . you want a great place to stay with kids and you don't mind noise! Maybe it's just that we're old, and like nice, quiet places to stay :-) The staff was very nice, and it's a fabulous place to ski-in/ski-out.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HatorahwomanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Room 210
We just got home from one our best family vacations! Sun peaks was a great ski destination for us! We have a 4 yr old and a 7 yr old who have never skied before and it has also been a LONG time since my husband and I have been on skis too!
The hotel was in the perfect location for us! Our room looked out to the platter run so when our 4 yr old was done for the day we could catch glimpses of daddy and our oldest coming down the slopes! Having the kitchen in the room was great! Breakfast, lunch and dinner in our room was very handy! We stopped at costco in Kamloops and picked up some pre- made salads and meals! The kitchen was stocked with dishes, utensils, frying pan, pots, glasses....everything you need to whip up a little meal. Plus a fridge, microwave, stove top, sink with dish soap and dish towels. But don't forget to grab a pizza from "Mile High Pizza" one night! I would get a 1 bedroom suite next time instead to having 2 beds in the same room, just for a little more room and especially if you are like us and your kids go to bed early! Bring earplugsif you are a light sleeper! You can hear doors opening and closing, people walking in the hallways...and running! And if you have a room above the hot tub like we did you may get the drunk crowd chatting away about their great day of skiing! It didn't bother us as I travel with earplugs anyways! I like to be a well rested mom! LOL! Our kids slept great each night as a full day of fresh air wiped them out!

Downside of the hotel: The hotel could brush up on their building / cleaning maintenance a bit! the garbage cans in and around the building didn't seem to get emptied very often especially in the hot tub area where can and bottles were overflowing! Towels in the hot tub area were also not replenished frequently! The doors in the ladies washroom were missing, and the lock on the other stall was off, as well as the bathroom was very dirty, this was at 10am so it hadn't even been cleaned from the day before yet.

Be sure to bring a sled to pull any little ones on through the village as their little legs get tired, then you can stop at 1 of the many great coffee shops and enjoy the village life! You can always rent a sled from the ski shops if you need one! It would be handy to use to walk to the rec centre for a family swim or when going to the ice rink!

The platter night skiing was fun for the kids! As well as taking a break from skiing and going tubing! Children 6 and under are free for tubing!

Enjoy your vacation, only you can make the best of it! We sure did!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livibug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.2 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
97 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hotel 540
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Sundance Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Sundance Lodge

Address: 3160 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Price Range: $83 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coast Sundance Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Sundance Lodge is a deluxe, full service hotel, located at the base of the Sundance high speed quad chair in Sun Peaks Resort; no one is closer to the lifts than us! Open year round you can enjoy a winter season of skiing and snowboarding and a summer season of golf, mountain biking, trail rides and much more!The Coast Sundance Lodge features well appointed rooms and lofts, including one and two bedroom suites, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, complimentary high speed Internet and balconies. You'll feel right at home with on-site laundry, fitness centre, outdoor hot tub and pet friendly rooms. The Coast Sundance Lodge is ready to accommodate your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Sundance Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Sundance Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing