We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best experience in Sun Peaks”

Mantles Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Sun Peaks
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in the Sun Peaks Grand Hotel's lower lobby, Sun Peaks most popular restaurant, Mantles offers a "family friendly" all-day dining experience. The restaurant offers a comfortable ambiance and provides guests with a broad spectrum of menu offerings that offer value and change seasonally throughout the year. The lunch and dinner menus in particular are a commitment to working with unique local ingredients that showcase our "farm to fork" philosophy. Our service sets a benchmark with efficient, knowledgeable and genuine staff that pay close attention to guests young and old.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
237 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“The Best experience in Sun Peaks”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The service and food quality was great. The servers were very nice. Appetizers are huge. The restaurant is located inside Delta Peaks resort.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jani_Vladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    67
    44
    36
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Extremely average food, good atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The beer and drinks are good but the food is extremely average. If you're a chef in a hotel, how hard is it to make food that tastes good? Come on! Put some effort into it! I tried several things from the menu... steak salad was wet and soggy, meatball sliders have more breadcrumbs than meat; everything is just a bit bland, nothing special. Nice atmosphere though. The chairs desperately need replacing, very uncomfortable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itscindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Can't beat the ambience of this bar and restaurant.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We've been frequenting the bar and restaurant at the Delta Hotel in Sun Peaks for a few years now, and despite other restaurants opening in the area, we keep coming back. The staff are always welcoming and the food is always delicious. Although we're not strictly tourists (we have a cottage nearby), we enjoy a night out with the 'locals'. Nice to have a spot to wine and dine in one of the best ski areas of North America!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Opiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best bar”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

For me this is the best bar. With a nice variety of drinks and good atmosphere. The service is not that great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abelinha82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The menu selection is pretty small (3 entrees), but the food was good. We ended up ordering off the lounge menu, which they said wasn't a problem. We were well taken care of by our server, Chad.
Thanks!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mantles Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Mantles Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing