We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food Great \service”
Review of Masa's Bar & Grill

Masa's Bar & Grill
Ranked #14 of 22 Restaurants in Sun Peaks
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Cooma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food Great \service”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Masa's Bar and Grill has been a favourite place of our for the past few ski seasons. Location is great and it provides a food and service that you will never find in either Thredbo or Perisher

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    43
    39
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location ...”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

... and good service, but it lacks ambiance. They try with a hockey-styled decor, but just miss the mark. That said, beer prices were great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pbolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“4pm to 6pm”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We went to Masa Bar and grill twice for the two for one price on appetizers and $10 pitcher of beer. the food was good and the portion were big. We called it dinner and just picked up dessert at the bakery on the way home. Also ate lunch here twice and the Chili and soup were great. Very convenient. We found the service very friendly and quick.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
198 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Casual Food, Great Service and Value”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Masa's is in the Ski Lodge so very convenient when skiing. We had breakfast here twice and found the value very good and food was good portion and tasted as expected. Its basic comfort food and you can't go wrong. Atmosphere was good. I'd recommend it as a reliable experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhoom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cheap beer and food.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

You can get a pitcher of IPA and a plain burger for $10 a piece. That's not bad. Step it up to $16 and you will get a decent meal. However, it is not an award winning anything. We are talking $10 for a drive through looking piece of burger to $16 for a huh-they-dressed-it-up-a-little burger. We tried a few different dishes between the three of use and the results were "it's alright".

Service was friendly and food came quickly. Left with very few choices in the village, I guess you will probably end up eating here anyway.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masa's Bar & Grill also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Masa's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing