We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay there once a year. Staff is very helpful, rooms are always clean, place is very quiet. Will allow small pets as well. Right in heart of the village, walking distance to everything. Front counter staff goes out of their way to help you. Really enjoy my time there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
There are newer reviews for Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 764 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

We only stayed here 1 night, the staff were friendly, the room was adequate but no air conditioning. We had a pleasant meal and drink in the hotels dining room. The hotel is fairly central to the village setting, it is obvious once you get there that this is a ski resort and hasn't got a great deal to offer the summer visitor. I would also like to point out there is no petrol/gas station in Sun Peaks. The hotel was excellent for our 1 night stop over.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Cahilty lodge is located in the heart of the village. You are less than a 5 minute walk away from everything. Staff is friendly, rooms are nice and the ski in ski out is incredibly convenient. If you are looking for a place to stay that is not too pricey and in a great location, the Cahilty is a great spot.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Avery G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family had the pleasure of staying at this hotel this summer after having a week of chaos, and trip interruptions during the flooding that happened in Alberta this June. I cannot thank the staff enough for being so accommodating on short notice.

My family was visiting from Houston and our group included 10 adults, two infants and one youth. After being displaced and separated for a short time between Lake Lousie and Banff, and paying a mint for hotel rooms there, you can only imagine the frustration of finding out that our four and a half hour drive home through the icefield parkway would be re routed to a fourteen hour trip through Kamloops.

As Kamloops was our halfway point I started to look for hotels in the area. This hotel was suggested by another family member as an option as long as we did not mind a half hour drive up the hill from Kamloops. She gave our information the hotel and everything was taken care of. We arrived to find four amazing rooms. One standard double room and three huge suites. After being cramped together in an over priced suites in Lake Louie and driving for a whole day, the space was amazing. Our rooms had everything we needed. the kitchen was huge and when they say a full kitchen, they mean it. Full fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave and coffee maker. TO top it off there was a dining table and sitting area. Knowing we were travelling with small children the rooms already had a crib and a high chair! no having to call down and wait for anything. The private bedroom had a large closet and dresser and more than enough room. The bed was very comfortable and the linens very nice. The room was very clean, and had enough storage for a family on vacation. Even with the murphy bed and couch pulled out there was still more than enough room to walk around. There was also a large closet/storage area that would accommodate lots of luggage or ski equipment. Although you would not need to use the room for skis, as the hotel has a secure area to lock up your skis so you do not have to drag them up to your rooms. Oh, and secure heated underground parking with an elevator!

This hotel also has a pub/restaurant. I enjoyed a pint and talking to the friendly staff who are all locals. I did not eat dinner, but the gentleman next to me had the most amazing smelling pizza which he really enjoyed. I did have breakfast and the banana bread French toast was amazing. Drink and food prices were more than reasonable.
This hotel is right in the heart of the little ski village. Many shops, restaurants and bars. This is truly and beautiful and amazing little village and I wish I had known about it sooner.

The staff and service was exceptional. Thanks Dan for checking us in so quickly and being the nicest desk clerk I have ever met! The hotel also has many more amenities such as indoor and outdoor hot tubs, pool, exercise area, laundry facility and so on. It is also pet friendly!

Our family spent the rest of the day/evening exploring this little town and had a great night together. It was the perfect ending to a less than perfect trip. We will be back!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children the suites are fantastic with more than enough room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurserandall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were in Sun Peaks for a quilt show, but the location caters to skiers in the winter. We found the room comfortable, but basic. The bed and linens were very nice. The lighting was very low. Don't skiers need to see? It was much more affordable than the Sheraton next door. There was no A/C but the area cools off nicely at night.

Room Tip: The halls are very long. If you have any difficulty walking, ask for a room nearer the elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSEMARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our touring group stayed here one night on the way to Vancouver. We were welcomed with a cookie and some juice and given the lay of the land. I found our room to be very spacious and comfortable with nice lodge-type decorations. The coffee pot had not been cleaned from the previous guest but it was immediately taken care of with a big apology. Otherwise, the room was very clean. Our included buffet dinner was very good with nice choices. The included breakfast buffet was very good as well. There was a concert on the hill behind us that ended at 9pm so not a problem for sleeping. Didn't seem to be much in the area but was certainly adequate for the one night stay. I'm sure this would be a great place to come to in the ski season.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

From check in to check out everything was top notch. Our room was quiet and well appointed. The guys at the front desk went out of their way to answer all our questions and were a real pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.2 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#6 of 7 in Sun Peaks
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Lodge
Fireside Lodge
#34 of 54 in Kamloops
32 reviews
24.4 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kamloops
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Address: 3220 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Price Range: $72 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it’s mountain biking, hiking or skiing in one of Sun Peaks’ breath-taking mountain trails, Nancy Greene’s Cahilty Lodge has what you need to make your stay in the mountains as comfortable and memorable as it can be.Cahilty Lodge is a family friendly condominium style hotel with a number of rooms ranging from cozy traditional lodge rooms, studio kitchenettes and family suites to spacious three bedroom accommodations. All of our rooms have a TV with cable channels recently upgraded. A DVD player, coffee maker, kettle, complimentary coffee & tea, alarm clock, full bathroom with heated tile floor, hair dryer and daily housekeeping. Kitchens are available in most of our rooms and we also have a secure storage room for your sports equipment. Each room also has access to our newly upgraded high speed WiFi for your research needs. We have limited pet friendly rooms available upon request.We clearly understand what it takes to make your vacations in Sun Peaks more pleasurable — and it helps to be surrounded by spectacular mountain views and only be steps away from all the delightful ambiance of Sun Peaks Village and its amazing shops and restaurants. The winter home of Olympian Nancy Greene, her husband & Sun Peaks Mayor Al Raine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nancy Greene`s Cahilty Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing