We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Retreat...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Vernon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mountain Retreat...”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

A very nice older, well maintained hotel, very clean, very nice staff. I would definitely return to this hotel, owned by one of Canada's sports icons.
We then enjoyed a very comfortable overnight stay, with a room facing the runs. No A/C, but with the windows open, it didn't take long for that clean, sweet mountain air to fill the room. Being summer, it was very quiet, just the way we like it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mars16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    296
    125
    41
    14
See reviews for
333
196
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We arrived at Hotel and the place was empty, we were checked in by Dan who was very helpful and very efficient. The room was very clean & comfortable, i think there were only a couple of rooms being used. We ate in the bar and had a fantastic meal with friendly service. we cut our stay short to one night only because the area was so quiet. My advice would be dont travel here out of winter season until July. Very nice place

Room Tip: The room on 3rd floor very nice with nice views to rear. the only reason i said the location was poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 703scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Rooms were ok however the beds were hard and needed replacing both beds in the room you could feel the springs when you laid down and uncomfortable pillows. Lucky we only stayed 1 night here. Wi-fi was great thats a plus otherwise would not return here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blossom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We only spent a night in early June. Deserted-stores & restaurants closed. Lighting in rooms very poor. Large sized rooms, done in the rustic/western style. Also sort of deserted. About 30+ miles from anything else. Cleanliness was not one of their best suits. Dirty glasses and plates. Also understaffed in their restaurants & bars. Would look for some place else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed a couple times at the Cahilty Lodge. The hotel is one of the older hotels in Sun Peaks and showing its age a bit.
The have recently upgraded their wi-fi in the rooms lately. It now works great and is a huge improvement.
The reason we chose the Cahilty is the friendly staff and the great rates.
We got a room with a kitchen, great for making a quick lunch for the kids.

We will be back on our next visit to Sun Peaks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Cahilty Lodge is a standard hotel with some amenities in the village at Sun Peaks resort. It's greatest assets are Olympian Nancy Greene and ski in/ski out. They have underground parking and a couple of hot tubs. Our room had been recently refurbished and was reasonable. It was on the main floor so no elevator was required. There is an all-day restaurant, one of the few open for breakfast, and the village walk is just out the door. Price was great, at four nights for the price of three.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ski in/ski out are a good bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Canada
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I just spent a week in a loft room and found it great. the stairs to the bedroom a little much for tired old knees but would stay there again. the front desk staff was efficient and friendly and remembered my room when I went to check out. The Wi FI was great allowing some work to be done in the room, We had a couple fo meals in the restaurant and were very happy. I would stay again in this ski in ski out lodge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papa_JCalgaryCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.2 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#6 of 7 in Sun Peaks
94 reviews
24.5 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
946 reviews
16.9 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Property: Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Address: 3220 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it’s mountain biking, hiking or skiing in one of Sun Peaks’ breath-taking mountain trails, Nancy Greene’s Cahilty Lodge has what you need to make your stay in the mountains as comfortable and memorable as it can be.Cahilty Lodge is a family friendly condominium style hotel with a number of rooms ranging from cozy traditional lodge rooms, studio kitchenettes and family suites to spacious three bedroom accommodations. All of our rooms have a TV with cable channels recently upgraded. A DVD player, coffee maker, kettle, complimentary coffee & tea, alarm clock, full bathroom with heated tile floor, hair dryer and daily housekeeping. Kitchens are available in most of our rooms and we also have a secure storage room for your sports equipment. Each room also has access to our newly upgraded high speed WiFi for your research needs. We have limited pet friendly rooms available upon request.We clearly understand what it takes to make your vacations in Sun Peaks more pleasurable — and it helps to be surrounded by spectacular mountain views and only be steps away from all the delightful ambiance of Sun Peaks Village and its amazing shops and restaurants. The winter home of Olympian Nancy Greene, her husband & Sun Peaks Mayor Al Raine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nancy Greene`s Cahilty Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing