We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy and Enjoyable”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was our second time staying here, and it was much better than the first time. We stayed on the fourth floor in a suite, and it was fantastic. We had a room, a murphy-bed and a small kitchen. It was very cozy and we enjoyed being in the room.

The service here was great. They even told us about free parking that was close by when we complained about the $10/night parking fee. On the second night, we asked the clerk at the desk if they had a fan that we could use, and he searched around and brought one up to our room for us! We were so pleased.

The only problems we had with this hotel was that at night, the room got ridiculously hot. We ended up turning on A/C because we were so uncomfortable we woke up and couldn't get back to sleep (hence why we asked for a fan). The bed we stayed on was also hard as rock and after a long day of skiing, I woke up very sore the next morning.

This is a great hotel, and we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaG197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    291
    124
    40
    14
See reviews for
327
193
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have skied Sun Peaks many times now and this is the first time we stayed at the Nancy Green Cahillty Lodge. The arrived on New Years Eve and the room we booked did not accommodate our family as well as we hoped so we asked to move but unfortunately we could not as the hotel was booked BUT the next day numerous rooms became available and the hotel arranged for us to move to a bigger room. This room was wonderful and we had so much fun we didn't want to leave Sun Peaks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just got back from spending a week at Sun Peaks staying in this lodge on a nice spacious room on 4th floor. Ski in ski out was great and had a good time as staff were very helpful and friendly. Hot tubs were good and used by us everyday. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is nice resort at the base of Sun Peaks Mountain. Definitely a ski in ski out property. The property is not a luxury ski lodge, but is slightly above average.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely a plus.

Lobby and general public areas were nice - nothing to complain about.

Room - very clean, beds were nice, flat screen TV with about 15 channels. Includes a DVD player in the room. Nice size mini fridge.

Bathroom - clean & fairly normal.

WiFi- it was there, but not strong enough to stream a movie. Okay to talk with VoIP on Skype etc.

My only complaint would be noise from the hallway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our annual trip to Sun Peaks was spent this time here. The service was average, nothing too fancy. I would not recommend the restaurant, the food isn't that all great. This hotel is only good for sleeping, the service isn't amazing, but the staff is nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mission b.c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and i stayed here Feb 1st and 2nd 2013 and had a great time. We stayed in a king loft 365 and it served its perpose very well. I was able to make breakfast every morning and we went out for the rest of our meals. Some of the reviews on here say that they didnt get good service, I have to disagree, our service was great and we had no problems. We even asked for our table to be repaired and when we came back to our room at lunch time it was already repaired. A tip about the heat, if you like it cool at night for sleeping turn down the heat about an hour before bed time and you will have no problem other wise it gets pretty warm in the loft. We had a great time at the Cahilty and will be going back again next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greghawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-RelationsNGCL, General Manager at Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you time with us and thank you for taking a minute to share your experiences.
A wonderful tip on room heating for other traveler’s too and we do look forward to seeing you next winter season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My boyfriend booked the room as a surprise for me; he heard it was nice, clean and good service with a nice restaurant. We were both really excited for our first stay in Sun peaks! Unfortunately, we were disappointed with a number of things.
When we arrived, we noted that our room seemed a bit outdated but not bad... But it just got worse from there. When we walked around the room my bf stepped on glass right beside the bed, and looking down we saw that there was a number of chunks of glass embedded into the carpet.
When we looked for a spare pillow all we found was a pair of dirty socks in a cupboard in the closet.
We decided to try out the hottub and sauna and again we were disappointed. The chlorine in the hottub was so strong it seemed to burn our eyes and nose... So went to the sauna to try and relax. We had a hard time trying to figure out how to work the sauna so we asked the staff at the front desk for help. After he looked at it for 15minutes he told us he actually had no idea how to operate them. Very frustrating!
The next morning the 'hot' water was too cold to even shower!
The worst out of everything was the fact that when we tried to inform the staff of the problems they completely brushed us off! Needless to say, we will NEVER be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcd311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.1 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#6 of 7 in Sun Peaks
94 reviews
16.9 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Property: Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Address: 3220 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it’s mountain biking, hiking or skiing in one of Sun Peaks’ breath-taking mountain trails, Nancy Greene’s Cahilty Lodge has what you need to make your stay in the mountains as comfortable and memorable as it can be.Cahilty Lodge is a family friendly condominium style hotel with a number of rooms ranging from cozy traditional lodge rooms, studio kitchenettes and family suites to spacious three bedroom accommodations. All of our rooms have a TV with cable channels recently upgraded. A DVD player, coffee maker, kettle, complimentary coffee & tea, alarm clock, full bathroom with heated tile floor, hair dryer and daily housekeeping. Kitchens are available in most of our rooms and we also have a secure storage room for your sports equipment. Each room also has access to our newly upgraded high speed WiFi for your research needs. We have limited pet friendly rooms available upon request.We clearly understand what it takes to make your vacations in Sun Peaks more pleasurable — and it helps to be surrounded by spectacular mountain views and only be steps away from all the delightful ambiance of Sun Peaks Village and its amazing shops and restaurants. The winter home of Olympian Nancy Greene, her husband & Sun Peaks Mayor Al Raine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nancy Greene`s Cahilty Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing