We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sun Peaks
Post
Inbox
Search

“BEST BARISTAS EVER”
Review of Vertical Cafe

Vertical Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Quick Bites in Sun Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Fresh, Healthy and Made With Love. The best Chai Latte anywhere and home-made goodies every day. We make our soups and most of our baking from scratch.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Molly, Caitlyn and Jess have the absolute best customer service in the game! love them all and come back just for them!! food is always good as well!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 17raveng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Vertical Cafe is an absolute stand out at Sun Peaks Resort! The friendly staff serve delicious home made food, full of flavor and made from scratch. The coffee is particularly good (and that says a lot coming from an Aussie who likes her flat whites). Devon delivered me the BEST coffee the other day, complete with double love latte art. Thanks Vertical - we will be back on a regular basis!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mumneedsaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Vertical has the best coffee in Sun Peaks. As an Aussie who loves a good strong flat white this is the place. Delicious food, fun and happy staff! Thanks Vertical - see you again (tomorrow)!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank brintonh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Great to see a cafe with flat white on the menu.

Great coffee.

Delicious nutritious soups - we loved the tomato, the winter harvest and the thai red curry lentil soup.

Fabulous smoothies too.

Great wraps pesto chicken was perfect!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CoziOzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Great friendly service from Rob, Tanya and the crew! The perfect start to each day with a variety of delicious snacks, a jolly vibe and the best cinnamon scrolls and coffee we could find in Sun Peaks! Aussie Dave & the gang

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DavidN234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W2219SVroberto, Owner at Vertical Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Aussie Dave! Big shout out to you and your crew. Loved having you the last couple weeks. Hope we get to see you again.

Cheers,
Rob & Tania O’Toole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vertical Cafe also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Vertical Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing