We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best hot chocolate on the mountain”
Review of Vertical Cafe

Vertical Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Sun Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Fresh, Healthy and Made With Love
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Still the best hot chocolate on the mountain”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

First found the Vertical Cafe when we visited Sun Peaks, last year. The Cafe may be small but the service is excellent, staff friendly and there is a great choice of food. We love having our lunchtime break here. Hot piping soup and the Best Hot Chocolate, with whipped cream mmmmmm! We have tried other cafe's but this is the best. Try it yourself and find out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank si4ndccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    43
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A mediocre breakfast.”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My spouse and I had breakfast here once. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The menu selection was limited.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bikerbabe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely, thank you”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Last week I took 28 school kids to Sun Peaks on a ski holiday and we found the Vertical Cafe to be the best place for a quick snack. The service was warm and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. A favourite of mine was the salted caramel hot chocolate and quesadillas, but my companions also recommended the other menu options. Thank you for making our week so special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank termon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Aussie Coffee in the village.”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Had many yum hot soup and a half panini lunch breaks here. No waiting half an hour to be seated. Great coffee and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philwild68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Great place for a good cup of coffee in the village.
Yummy food treats that compliment the coffee.
The owners and staff are so friendly which makes the coffee taste even better :)

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vertical Cafe also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Vertical Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing