We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great surprise”
Review of Tod Mountain Cafe

Tod Mountain Cafe
Ranked #7 of 22 Restaurants in Sun Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Fast Food, Cafe, Canadian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Toddies! Tod Mountain Cafe is a cute and quirky little cafe in the middle of Sun Peaks Village. We specialize in building sweet and savory crepes and making the very best coffee on the mountain (Even the Aussies think so!). Toddies is also serving Panini's, Bagels, Muffins and loads of other little snacks to fill those cravings and keep our customers happy. There has been a change in ownership since November 2016 and a few changes have been made so come in and say hi! We are proud to say that this cafe is still in business and is better than ever!
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have passed by Tod Mountain Cafe so many times, but have never stopped in. After a day of skiing we needed a small meal to tie us over until dinner. We were so pleasantly surprised by the variety of the menu. What a nice change to have so many gluten-free and healthy options. Everything was delicious and the staff was so friendly. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindalouwho5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    44
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We had the crepes and smoothies”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The crepes were pretty good, the smoothies were nothing special but the restaurant was cozy and charming. Worth paying a visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank IAMACANUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaSB, Owner at Tod Mountain Cafe, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our crepes, and cosy little cafe :) just one word about the smoothies though - if you are liking Macdonalds style or Booster Juices which have additives, you will notice a difference in ours. Ours are made by a specialist nutritional company, and have no added sugars, made from pure fruit or veg. You get your five servings of fruit or veg in one glass.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktbikow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast fast and easy”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Just eat here when you need something fast.
Fantastic, friendly service and great coffee.
Prices are well worth the value.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ktbikow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Under new ownership - excellent improvements made”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Re-decorated since my last visit, and upgrades made to the kitchen area too from what I could see. An expanded menu including hot soups, baked potatoes and the always excellent crepes.

There's better/additional seating and the whole place looks fresh and revitalized. No doubt once the ski season is in full swing it's going to be a busy place to grab food.

Service was attentive, prices very reasonable (certainly competitive for the resort), and the food was freshly prepared and very tasty.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Afordable food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Good coffee and crepes at afordable prices...the place is small with few seats inside and outside. The staff is friendly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaniGarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tod Mountain Cafe also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Tod Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing