We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bit disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tod Mountain Cafe

Tod Mountain Cafe
Ranked #7 of 22 Restaurants in Sun Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Fast Food, Cafe, French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Toddies! Tod Mountain Cafe is a cute and quirky little cafe in the middle of Sun Peaks Village. We specialize in building sweet and savory crepes and making the very best coffee on the mountain (Even the Aussies think so!). Toddies is also serving Panini's, Bagels, Muffins and loads of other little snacks to fill those cravings and keep our customers happy. There has been a change in ownership since November 2016 and a few changes have been made so come in and say hi! We are proud to say that this cafe is still in business and is better than ever!
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“bit disappointed”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

was really good when we visited 2 years ago but this time round we went twice and they got the orders wrong both times- as we'd requested no cream or cheese due to allergy but still got whipped cream or cheese.
They did rectify this on both occasions it did result in a delay in food arriving.
Reasonable priced but can get very crowded but decent coffee

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob_and_Sharon_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    44
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Latte and crepes”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Had "Apple and Cinnamon Crepes" and it was delicious, did I mention huge. This place had the best latte I've had. Service was quick and very friendly. I would highly recommend it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kashka70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would not return”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Overcrowded, noisy, dirty. Just three words used to describe this coffee shop. On a positive note, however, the coffee served was of a good quality. There is much room for improvement.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnGarr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy Chai!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stopped in for a hot chocolate and a Chai tea! Best chai I've had! Lovely to sit outside and sip a warm drink while watching the snow fall!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Livibug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“breakfast”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

very tasty, quick and easy access. a good place to go!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank heidibrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tod Mountain Cafe also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Tod Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing