We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sun Peaks
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fantastic Steaks and Service”
Review of Powder Hounds

Powder Hounds
Ranked #7 of 29 Restaurants in Sun Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our hotel recommended another streak house at Sun Peaks but they were closed fortunately and we were told about Powder Hounds. Glad we went the beet salad in which we shared was great and we both had steak (12oz Stack and 6oz Half Stack) were excellent and pairing the Gretzky Cab/Shiraz was a perfect pairing. Oh and the chocolate torte and the cheesecake were outstanding.
Our server Nikki a long time Sun Peaker helped make the dinner fantastic.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GVinMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 417 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

This place is great for meals and/or a drink. Reasonable prices (by Sun Peaks standards), with large schnitzels, as well as lots of other meals. This place has a great atmosphere and reminded us of our time in Austria. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank chrissW1677OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Very friendly service from the moment we arrived. The salad was good the schnitzel was really good. You won't leave hungry.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 17mmp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

Attended with family for a celebration dinner. The staff at the restaurant was very professional. Our orders were taken care of right away. Her recommendation on beer selection was perfect. Food was quick. It was delicious. Our servers advice on the desert was also perfect.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Dalyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here for supper after hiking up Tod Peak and enjoying great views and stellar flowers.
The schnitzel was delicious as was the salad.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank tclwtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Powder Hounds also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Powder Hounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing