We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Experience”

Bella Italia Ristorante
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Sun Peaks
Price range: $10 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Vancouver
Level Contributor
198 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Tasty Experience”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We ate here our first night, after a long drive in.

At first the service wasn't very good. The waitresses seemed to be arguing who should get us - and that doesn't feel good at all.

However, after we were seated, the service was constant and caring and we had a wonderful dinner. The food portions were very good and cooking was great. It was perhaps the tastiest food during our weekend here. Loved the pasta dishes.

Definitely recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhoom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    89
    43
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly, good after ski fare”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The staff are very friendly, the food great after a hard days skiing and the prices very reasonable. Have been twice and each time was a good experience. Would recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank gande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I have no idea why this place is busy”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I guess it's the pizza. Must be while people gravitate to Bella. It's easy to say to your friends "hey let's get some pizza". The food tasted like it was pre-packaged. That's pretty much all I can say. There isn't another way to describe it.

The espresso machine was broken, which is disappointing. It's an Italian restaurant. Aren't espressos kind of the foundation of finishing off a meal?

Again, left with very little choices in the village, I guess you will end up here eating anyway.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had an enjoyable evening with great attention by the staff. The Barolo on the menu was fantastic. Food was pretty good for a small ski village. Staff was awesome.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Good Experience”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We heard mixed reports about this restaurant but we had a very good experience. The food arrived fast, was generous and of a high standard. The waiter was exceptional; I would have been happy with his level of attentiveness at a very high end restaurant. I recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Supercrozbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Ristorante also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Bella Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing