We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residences at Sun Peaks Grand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were on a ski vacation with friends so we book at the residence. We have no complaint what so ever. Clean, very well maintain and the staff is very pleasant at all level. Always smiling and ready to help. We had all the comodities in our little condo including washer and dryer. Ski in and out was great. Right un the village, 1 minute walk to restaurants and stores, We just loved it and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Residences at Sun Peaks Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We came here in August to celebrate our anniversary. When we arrived, we were quickly served and found that the room was very spacious with a full kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedroom.
The hot tub left a bit to be desired as it was more lukewarm than hot.
The suite itself was very comfortable and well furnished, so you feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianwychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Delta in June this year and the hotel itself was excellent. No complaints about anything at all. Our room was huge, outlook over front of hotel and parking areas. We didnt eat in the hotel as the front desk staff said that they were expecting 3 coach loads of people and that the dining room was going to be busy. So on her recommendation we went to a local place which was very good. Sun Peaks itself is a very pretty resort but like a ghost town on June 20th. Summer season not kicked in yet, and most of the little shops/restuarants had signs on the doors saying closed for the winter. I think as a winter resort it would be great and very busy with a good atmosphere but outwith the season very, very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christabelle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This review is a bit late as we stayed there two years ago (in late March early April) but we had such a great time I felt it warranted a review. Although we went during the last week of the ski season, it is our understanding that Sun Peaks never gets really busy like Whistler would. That's probably due to the fact that you have to travel a bit further to get there. We flew into Vancouver and took another flight to Kamloops then made the 45 min-1hr drive. I was concerned about the ski conditions because when we landed in Kamloops it rained most of the drive to Sun Peaks. But as we got higher and closer, the rain turned into snow. We had fresh snow almost every day of our trip and it was very quiet. Maybe too quiet for some but with our family of two kids (9 and 7) it was perfect for us. The Delta Residence is ski in/ski out and we had a two bedroom unit with two bathrooms, full kitchen and washer and dryer. It was perfect for our family of four. The ski valet is fantastic so we only had to bring our poles and boots with us back to the room. The hotel restaurant is probably one of the nicest ones in the village and the food was very good. This past season we went to Beaver Creek in Colorado and although you can't really compare the two villages (since BC is so upscale) personally we preferred Sun Peaks - and once you factor in how much cheaper it is then it's no comparison for us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jambo_Lambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks and loved it. Room was really spacious, great view & perfect spot right in town with a great in-house pub and restaurants etc ust a few steps out the door. The ultimate ski in/ski out location. Only negatives were that the lovely large kitchen seemed a bit under-supplied in terms of utensils etc, plus the shower drain was a bit blocked in the first few days but all in all that didn't detract from a great stay :)

Room Tip: Rooms with a mountain view do get a bit of noise early from the snow ploughs so choose one on the ot...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa_broadbent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed for 4 days of skiing in March. The hill and the snow were great. Our one bedroom condo was well appointed and had a good view of the hill. As on hill ski accommodation goes, it was excellent. The staff cleaning our unit did a first-rate job and were very friendly. So I surprised when a guest’s breakfast dishes sat in the hall for 3 days and yes it was the same tray. The floor plan for the hotel and residence was one of the most confusing I've ever been in, you have to check in at the hotel. Elevator service throughout the property is brutally slow. It is definitely ski out but there is a short hike back at the end of the day back to the residence. The room did not have Wi-Fi but did have a fast wired connection, the staff said Wi-Fi was coming soon. In short it is a great location for a family ski vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed for a week of excellent skiing. The room was a single bedroom unit - was clean, well equipped and comfortable. We had good views from the room. The residences are ski-in, ski-out once one finds the routes. The staff were very friendly and tried to be helpful BUT they lacked knowledge on some issues such as where the ski locker for the residences was located. We were sent to the wrong location. The Wi-Fi failed but we were not informed until some days later. None of the rooms have Wi-Fi so when using an IPad one has to get close to the elevator shaft or go to the lobby.
I do not like the number of dogs in the units - not sure if they are allowed in all rooms
We used the hot tubs set for the residences - only one was working during our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger123Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.1 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#6 of 7 in Sun Peaks
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Lodge
Fireside Lodge
#34 of 54 in Kamloops
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residences at Sun Peaks Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residences at Sun Peaks Grand

Address: 3250 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 1Z1, Canada (Formerly Delta Residences at Sun Peaks)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Sun Peaks
Price Range: $176 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residences at Sun Peaks Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residences at Sun Peaks Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Residences At Sun Peaks Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing