We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just very average”

Steakhouse Restaurant at Sun Peaks Lodge
Ranked #11 of 22 Restaurants in Sun Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just very average”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our waitress mixed up our orders and didnt bring what we had placed - hard to say whose fault it was - my New York Steak was the worst Ive had in years, baked potato had bare minimum fixing on it , our table of 6 had half the orders delivered wrong. The dedication to making things right was lacking. Overall this place was very average at best. Try Powderhounds

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank happycamper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    43
    18
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner 2013”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Thank you for a lovely Christmas dinner. It was very tasty and the price was quite reasonable. The service was great! A nice restaurant for a special celebration.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IAMACANUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steyr, Austria
Level Contributor
166 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“First steak on cnada trip”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We came to Canada for heli skiing, with some days of "normal" skiing at the beginning. Therefore we stayed in Sun Peaks and had our first steak in the hotel restaurant.
Steak was perfect with good side dishes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank langoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastics Ribs”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent ribs and steaks at this restaurant. Our kids always enjoy going here. Very friendly service also.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FourSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good option for Steak”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Competent service and good (but not great) steaks. Pricey, but it's a resort town. OK wine list.
Nothing special.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrequentEater666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse Restaurant at Sun Peaks Lodge also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Steakhouse Restaurant at Sun Peaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing