We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best RV Park in the NORTHWEST...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glacier View RV Park & Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glacier View RV Park & Cabins
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best RV Park in the NORTHWEST...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

My buddy and I pulled into this RV Park a little after 9 PM and were greeted by the owner, and he got us a excellent site for our small van, a great location, they have the best and cleanest washrooms and showers we encountered on our whole trip of Northern BC, the Yukon and Alaska.... and this was the most economical RV Park of our whole trip.....very pleasant owners.

Room Tip: We used the RV Park, did not rent a cabin, although the cabins looked beautiful and well kept..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose P, Owner at Glacier View RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. So glad you enjoyed your stay and liked your site. Keeping the showers & washrooms clean is a top priority. Hope to see you again and please pass the word around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My father and I rented separate cabins next to each other and we both loved each one. Before we check in, I purchased food from Safeway Deli in town for a dinner on the porch. My father and I enjoyed the quiet and peacefulness of the camp ground. The RV's park below the cabins and they were very quiet as well.

It rained hard that night, and the tin roof magnified the sound: under the comforter, I snuggled down to enjoy the peaceful night. Seriously, I almost didn't want to review this place to keep it my secret: but you will love it. The bigger cabins can see the glacier across the highway, but we didn't mind. I highly recommend this lovely property.

Room Tip: If you have more than two, the larger cabins have a separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Never-Lost4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose P, Owner at Glacier View RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi, Thank you for the great review. It was wonderful seeing a father/daughter staying and enjoying the evening together. It must have rained real hard, the roof is shingles.. what you heard would have been the rain coming down the gutter and pipe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

One of the best private RV parks we have stayed in. Clean, quiet, and well presented. I was welcomed by the operator, Rose is her name I think. She explained everything about the site. The charges are very reasonable for a full hook up RV and the wifi is good. It's next to Highway 16 but the traffic is not too bad. An obviously well cared for and looked after sight.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose P, Owner at Glacier View RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We do try our best to keep the campground clean and kept maintained. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We are so thankful we "discovered" this RV Park through Woodall's Campground Guide. It is the nicest Park we have been to. This hard-working couple has created a wonderful place for travelers with the landscaping, cleanliness and attention to facilities, park layout, beautiful cabins,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose P, Owner at Glacier View RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very happy with our Cabins and Campground. Each year we try to add more improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bragg Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

As far a RV park goes this is one of the best maintain and cleanest ones I have ever been to. The view is to die for if you enjoy a stunning view. The Glacier is right in front of you. Stayed here on our way to Prince Rupert and so on the way back we had to stay again. My husband is on a bike journey across Canada and he even mentioned how clean it was. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose P, Owner at Glacier View RV Park & Cabins, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Sheila
We do try our best to keep the grounds and facilities at their cleanest and welcoming to weary travelers. The glacier is wonderful to see.. some days I stare in wonder at it's beauty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lerwick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here whilst touring BC and really liked it
It is a very well kept attractive site with beautiful Glacier view, Lovely clean,Warm shower toilet facilities with piped relaxing music.
Very helpful and friendly Owner
If every site took this RV Park on as a template there would be a lot more Happy Campers.
:-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shubenacadie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We camped here for one night and was impressed with the property. Not overly large but very well kept and maintained. The flowers are in exactly the right place and help to hide the sewage outlets! Brilliant! Nothing was out of place and the facilities were immaculate! This could be a role model to outher rv parks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smithers hotels
6.0 mi away
Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
#1 of 10 in Smithers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
5.3 mi away
Stork Nest Inn
Stork Nest Inn
#4 of 10 in Smithers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aspen Inn & Suites
Aspen Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Smithers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Smithers Guesthouse
Smithers Guesthouse
#2 of 10 in Smithers
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
6.2 mi away
Smithers Driftwood Lodge
Smithers Driftwood Lodge
#4 of 10 in Smithers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silvern Lake Trail Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier View RV Park & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier View RV Park & Cabins

Property: Glacier View RV Park & Cabins
Address: 9028 Nouch Frontage Rd, Smithers, British Columbia V0J 2N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Smithers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Smithers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glacier View RV Park & Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic view of glacier, grassed areas, level sites. Pull-throughs and large back-in sites, mostly 30 amp/water/sewer. Handicap washroom, dish washing room, showers & laundromat in main building. Flower gardens, totem pole, water features and $pay wifi for campground. CABIN & COTTAGE RENTALS. Fully stocked cabins or cottages with either Queen or double bed and bunkbeds. Larger Deluxe cabins have separate bedroom with a Queen bed and bunks, with another Queen bed in living room. Shower, bathroom, kitchenette, TV, Free WiFi for cabins, electric heat included. Cottage has sleeping for up to 6 people. NEWEST CABIN #8 completed 2016 with a King bed, extra large shower, kitchen stove/fridge and lots extra items. Featured cabins are Pet Free, cabin 7 & cabin 8. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glacier View RV Park & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing