We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms”
Review of Sunshine Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Smithers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunshine Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Smithers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice clean rooms i stayed on the 3rd floor, room was clean and bright everything worked. no complaints at all, i would stay there again. Front desk was very helpful great staff.
Easy walk to all restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghrymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Sunshine Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 151 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great front deck staff, all the basic needs for the traveller, they could improve on their internet speed. Hotel is very clean, the beds are very comfortable, there are three Sunshine Inns in the Bulkey Valley and all are great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparks_don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Decent hotel. Good rooms, clean bathrooms...good beds. Friendly front desk staff. No complaints. Believe it is the newest hotel in Smithers. Very central location, walking distance to all of downtown Smithers.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms facing Smithers. (facing the main highway which was quiet as we were far enough aw...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank breyersicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

There maybe no landscaping and the logo is simple, but this was a great hotel. The rooms were very nice, beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Also they offer laundry services.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuffelBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is very nice and clean, rooms are new, beds are great, good tv's microwave and fridge. The only downside is that the internet sucks really bad, if you require a good connection with lots of bandwidth, don't stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootermp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were passing through Smithers while driving from Vancouver to Alaska. We booked Sunshine Inn well in advance knowing this is a very popular hotel. We arrived in the hotel in the afternoon around 2:00PM, though the official check in time was 3:00PM. Our room was ready and the receptionist Sharon, greeted us with a broad smile. She said “Last few days it was raining in Smithers. You seem to have brought Sunshine to Sunshine Inn. “
We got a luxury suite with two rooms both having their individual TV sets. One room had a king bed and the other had two double beds. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were clean and beautifully made up. There was only one toilet and it was very clean. It would have been ideal if the two rooms had their individual toilets. After checking in, we came down to the reception again to find more details about the area. We had a long chat with Sharon. She told us about all the things that are happening in Smithers and also told us about the places we can visit. The hotel provides free breakfast. Free breakfast was not bad, but I would have preferred to pay extra and get a full English breakfast with bacon and eggs. Serials and toasted bread is not my choice of breakfast. I was lucky, they had bagels and cream cheese to go with it.
Smithers is a lovely little town and Sunshine Inn is the best hotel for a longer stay. I would gladly come back to this hotel for a longer holiday.

Room Tip: Request a suite with two rooms if yyou are travelling with the family
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewFernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I visit Smithers for work every couple of months and hence have stayed at the Sunshine Inn many times over the last few years. I have never had a bad experience! Great location! The staff are friendly and helpful! The rooms aren't fancy but are big and always clean and the beds are comfy! Breakfast has the usual hotel breakfasty kinds of things! Great tv with the best channels of any hotel I stay at regularly. A good little fitness room that isn't usually busy. A great northern hotel choice!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildindigo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smithers hotels
0.8 mi away
Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
#2 of 10 in Smithers
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stork Nest Inn
Stork Nest Inn
#4 of 10 in Smithers
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aspen Inn & Suites
Aspen Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Smithers
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sandman Inn Smithers
Sandman Inn Smithers
#9 of 10 in Smithers
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Capri Motor Inn
#8 of 10 in Smithers
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fireweed Motel
Fireweed Motel
#5 of 10 in Smithers
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Inn

Address: 3880 Fourth Ave., Smithers, British Columbia V0J 2N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Smithers
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Smithers
Price Range: $89 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in the heart of Smithers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel Smithers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing