We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats”
Review of Moose Mulligans

Moose Mulligans
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Sicamous
Cuisines: Contemporary, Canadian, Pub, Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Salmon Arm
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Eats”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Beautiful locations looking out over the channel. Good food and lots of it.
Presentation is nice and the service is not rushed but neither slow

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LynnL181773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    99
    47
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New saucy menu”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Moose mulligans has always been our favorite place to go. We love the location, atmosphere and great service. The food has always been excellent until this new menu. We just recently ate there a couple of times and found we were not overly impressed with the new "saucy" menu. We didn't like how the meals now come in a bowl with everything piled on top of each other with sauce poured all over everything... Including all over the vegetables, potatoes and rice. We also didn't care for the taste of the sauce on the steak or the stuffed shrimp. The sauce sort of ruined the whole meal. We did really enjoy the muscles though. That sauce was actually delicious! It would be great poured over a seafood pasta mix.

Overall we enjoyed one out of the three plates we tried off the new menu. I would hate to see this great place start to go downhill. So our suggestion is to get rid of the piled on top of each other sauce all over thing. Sauce is ok on meat but not all over everything else. Bowls are ok for pasta and stir fry but not for steak. You might want to modify your sauce recipe a bit too. We hope that moose mulligans will take these suggestions into consideration and do a few improvements so we can all continue to enjoy this great little place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicamous, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“menu change”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have not been to this restaurant for about six months, ever since they changed their menu. However, we decided to try it again. The menu has not changed other than adding Pizza which left a lot to be desired as the crust was doughy and the topping just so so. The service has always been great and that has not changed but the food is definetly not what it used to be. There is very little on the menu that is not a seafood dish or "sauced" usually with wine of some kind. Until such time as the menu is more varied we will not be returning

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, Ca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WHAT SMOKING POLICY”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I would love to rate this restaurant based on it's food, and service, but unfortunately the lack of a smoking policy did not allow our group a chance.
Recommended by a local motel, we were excited to have a good meal after a long day of driving. But from the beginning we had problems. Despite being able to see plenty of places to sit we were told that some areas were closed because of a lack of staff. No problem, we would have drinks and wait for a few minutes. Wow, that did take long, a place opened on the deck so we took our seats and for some reason there was some commotion with one of the tables and a person smoking right next to them. This guys was quite the jerk and refused to put his cigarette out. He said he had a right to smoke and didn't care who it effected. The table called over the manager, Scott Lenaham, to resolve the issure. Apparently Scott new this long time customer and indicated that since it was outside seating smoking was permitted. This guy wasn't even eating, just a beer.
I asked our waitress what the policy was and she said there really wasn't one, but there was no sign indicating "NO SMOKING" so it was OK. But it's isn't OK our friend indicated. It's is against the law to smoke in an eating area, indoors or out.
I went over to the guy and asked if he would mind not smoking and he said when he finished he wouldn't lite up another.
By this time the other table was leaving, no food...no drinks.
I had asked the manager and suggested we would leave if he didn't do something. He said the deck was designated smoking and there was nothing he could do. I asked if he was a smoker, and of course he said nothing.
Problem was he didn't offer us a seat inside, or try to get his friend to stop, in fact another person showed up, and he started smoking with the guy that said he was going to stop after he finished.
Needless to say we left.
End result, two beers for Mulligan's and six unhappy customers that will never return.
Hope it was/is worth it Moose.
Your rude/useless manager enforced your policy and it cost you. Well done.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAWKVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORIA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wednesday night special”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was visiting my brother and we ended up at Mulligans in the late afternoon. We enjoyed the view over the river and great service while sipping a brew or two.
We stayed for dinner and found that the special was a seafood platter.
The meal was as good as any that I have had on the coast in specialty restaurants. We waded through the generous platter of crab legs, mussels, scallops, haddock and jumbo prawns then asked for more garlic bread to mop up the au jus left in the bowl.
Somehow found room for a decadent dessert.
Excellent meal with friendly professional service.
I look forward to visiting the area again and enjoying another great meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BRENT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose Mulligans also viewed

 
Sicamous, British Columbia
Sicamous, British Columbia
 
Sicamous, British Columbia
 

Been to Moose Mulligans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing