We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
546
154
16
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
154
16
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflestim hortonspool and hot tubnewer buildingbreakfast roomgreat stopbest westernsfront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastexcellent hotelcomfortable stayclean roomsgreat place to staygreat breakfastparking lotoff the highwayfriendly and helpful staff
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 725 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

I originally was going to give this hotel a very good review.
This was a business trip and we were supposed to get a certain price. Upon review of the credit card statements though they charges us way to much and when calling them back several times, they insisted that this was what they had always told us.
When we booked this hotel, we made sure that the price was correct and that they wouldn't charge us more, but they went ahead and did anyways and then pretty much lied about what they originally said.

When going on business trips everything is supposed to be easy and smooth, especially when having contracts with hotels. Dealing with this was quite the pain.

Therefore I can not give this more stars although the hotel itself was quite nice.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 391tcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorettaCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

I am so sorry that you experienced issues with your bill. We aim to provide quality accommodations and great service to all of our guests and we want to ensure we are accomplishing this in your case. Please contact me at the hotel so I am able to look up your reservation and see how it was booked, the rates given and when you stayed. We sometimes have guests experiencing issues when they are booking with a third party and do not realize it is in USD. I am not sure if this is the case with your reservation or not but will require some more information from you to figure out what has happened. We are glad that you did enjoy your time at the hotel and we hope that we are able to resolve your concerns satisfactorily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

The location and hotel service and standards are like you would expect from every Best Western. They still include an excellent hot breakfast with local fruit at no extra charge. . Unlike many Best Western's they provide the good old fashioned complete package and we and family always make this a stop on our journey through B.C.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Murray David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorettaCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you for making us a part of your travels!!! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Room was very clean and spacious. Separate tub/toilet with a great area that has a sink and makeup area. Indoor pool & outdoor hot tub was fabulous after a long day of driving, didn't use the indoor hot tub. The front counter staff were fabulous helping with my questions & recommendations. I recommend venturing out to the rear of the property to sit on the chairs to relax along the river, so nice & quiet. They do have a simple breakfast, self serve, like make your own waffles which was good enough for me. Liked that they had an ice machine to top up my cooler.
Ground level floors, easier access to load & unload. Farther away from the front desk seemed quieter. Book in advance as I paid a higher price for last minute.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TNTtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Good, clean, well run and good value. We have stayed here before and we will certainly stay here again. Be sure to go to the Dutchman Dairy slightly to the east and on the opposite side of the highway. Old fashioned ice cream and other assorted goodies. Not to be missed if you like real ice cream and not DQ stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

You can't lose staying here. Great indoor pool and hot tub! Also has a outdoor hot tub and a nice garden. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were quiet and clean. It is within a very short walk to a great road house diner.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whereswaldo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews