We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay during recent ski trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with friends for 4 nights mid-February during a cat ski trip with a local company. Hotel is updated and very comfortable. Breakfast is above average with a great selection of food. Indoor / outdoor hot tub plus pool is the highlight. Front desk staff were very friendly too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 667 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here as this was the accommodation provided by K3 Cat ski as part of our package. The three of us stayed in the family suite. The two boys had a queen bed each and I had a separate room with a queen bed and my own TV. The room was clean and housekeeping did a great job cleaning up after two teen age boys. The continental breakfast was most welcome every morning and the breakfast room was always clean and fully stocked. We went to the pool and hot tub every night which helped soothe our aches and pains. Room was quiet and well appointed.I would stay here again. I cannot speak to the value since I didn't pay for the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hello Blake;

People often associate our area with summer time activities so it is great that you discovered one of our winter gems! Snow cat skiing is a blast and gives a unique back country experience. Other winter enthusiasts enjoy unparalleled back country snowmobiling as well. We hope to see you again for another taste of deep powder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I were driving from Victoria, BC to Banff, AB for a nice little get away and we decided we would stop at the Best Western in Sicamous because of the reviews we say on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful at the front desk, the room was large, clean and had free wi-fi. It snowed overnight while we were there and the gentleman who was clearing the walks and driveway even cleaned of the cars in the parking area! How wonderful is that? We found ourselves in a situation were the highway was closed in front of us due to snow and avalanche conditions and we were told we were more than welcome to stay on if need be. We did end up making it through after a long wait but we knew that we could always go back and would be welcomed if we had to. The breakfast was very good as well, with a selection of fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, toast, yoghurt, oatmeal, coffee and teas, juice, waffles, etc. Great place to stop if you are travelling through.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Rosemarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you Rosemarie for your kind words. Our team, including maintenance, housekeeping, breakfast attendants and the front desk, all give their best so that our guests have an enjoyable time. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

This place was a breath of fresh air! The room was clean and spacious. Best of all the service was fantastic! All staff were super friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and a great place to relax after a day of skiing. The complementary breakfast was perfect start to the morning. I will definitely be coming back on my way through sicamous.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank k_c_2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very much enjoy staying at the Best western in Sicamous, Travelling by myself with two young boys, arrived in the early afternoon and easily checked in after a full day of driving, with room very close to parking to make for easy unloading. Room was warm (obviously the heat was turned on prior to our arrival) and clean. the swimming pool was great for the kids, life jackets and toys available as well as a very nice temperature! Hot tubs are also great indoors and out. Woke up in the morning to enjoy the complimentary breakfast including fresh made waffles etc. enough to feed picky young kids as well. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Our team loves to make travel enjoyable for families. In fact, we were recently awarded a 2014 Trip Advisor Travelers Choice Award in the "Top Hotels for Families" category. You mentioned our pool area and breakfast that families love. We also have a huge back yard with a patio overlooking the Eagle River that offers a great area to "kick back" during the summer. We also are close to Tim Hortons, the "world famous" D-Dutchman Dairy Ice Cream store and the Sicamous Beach.

Thanks again for the kind review and we look forward to seeing your family next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Every summer when we head to Vancouver or Kelowna we use Best Western Sicamous as our rest stop to relax and freshen up for our last leg of the journey. We get booked-in and then we head out to the beach near by to relax in the hot tub and pool at the Hotel. The staff are always helpful and very friendly, the rooms are always clean as the surroundings of the Hotel. There are a few restaurants within walking distance as well as a Tim Hortons next to the Hotel. I highly recommend the staff and the Hotel to anyone needing to relax.

Room Tip: Get the room with the big Jacuzzi, very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

It was our second time at this Best Western and both times it was in the newly constructed hotel part. (They also have a motel section.) The front desk staff were very friendly and both check-in and check-out went smoothly. The hotel was very quiet. The pool is very basic, but it's always great to do laps after an 8hr winter drive. The hot tub was very relaxing.

The complimentary breakfast was convenient, but could have had more hot item. Otherwise the stay was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 847DavidP847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We are very pleased that you returned to our family owned and operated hotel in Sicamous. Our guests do enjoy spending time in our 20 meter indoor pool followed by a dip in one of the hot tubs either indoors or outside looking up at the stars or falling snow flakes.

I hope you were able to try our hot waffles at breakfast topped with strawberries or another combination our guest like to create. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
16.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
941 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Salmon Arm
355 reviews
17.4 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
146 reviews
16.6 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
0.1 mi away
Sundog Bed & Breakfast
Sundog Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 10 in Sicamous
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sicamous Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sicamous Inn

Address: 806 Trans Canada Highway East, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Price Range: $113 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sicamous Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great outdoors of the Shuswap...Experience the great indoors of the Best Western Sicamous Inn! This hotel has all the amenities for both the leisure and business traveller. Indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, free WI-FI, complimentary full hot breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, meat, fresh seasonal orchard fruit and more. Many large family and specialty suites available with features like corner jetted tub, flat screen TV, and fireplace. Pet friendly rooms are available, please call the property directly to book this room type. We offer superior customer care so let our Front Desk Agents find the room that best suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Sicamous Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sicamous Hotel Sicamous
Sicamous Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing