We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Certificate of Excellence
Sicamous, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for the family”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Loved that it was right off the highway, within walking distance to a Tim Hortons and other family dining establishments. The pool was great however updated pool toys would be a bonus. Breakfast was GREAT. The kids loved the waffles and because we were there early we didn't have to wait in line ......... like my spouse for coming in later.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are so glad that your family enjoyed staying with us. In this busy world, it can be a challenge for families to find the time to have fun together! Our team loves sharing our corner of the world with travelers who are looking for some fun and relaxation. We look forward to the next time that your family needs a place to stay in Sicamous.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    135
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
262
214
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sexsmith
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

After travelling from penticton with lots of stops along the way, we stopped in sicamous. Visited the beach and checked out a few house boats. We checked into our hotel, it was nicely done up with all the amenities. It might be a little more money than it should be, but it is new. Greeted by a well trained staff and informed about all the things available , beautiful pool with two jacuzzi one inside the other outside.
They have a complementary breakfast fr. 6.30am
Very comfortable room

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed here on a whim to break up the trip while driving back toward Seattle from Banff NP. I was able to book online and they had my reservation when I arrived a few hours later. It was about 11:PM when I arrived, but it felt safe and was very easy to find off Hwy 1. The girl at the desk was super cheery and helpful for such a late hour! The building where my room was located seemed rather new - the room was incredibly spacious and the bathroom looked posh! The wifi was very reliable. I was really surprised to have ended up somewhere so nice for the night. I agree that the AC was loud, but I slept really well. Breakfast was good; I enjoyed the fresh fruit, muffins, and coffee. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will plan to stay here again if I make another long drive up this way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RoamingTheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
As you are "RoamingTheGlobe", we are ready to satisfy your travel whims. We love to hear about travelers who find our little corner of paridise near the Shuswap Lakes and enjoy what they they find so much. It is very important to our dedicated team to provide a safe, reliable and consistent experiece for our guests whether we have 2 months notice of their arrival or two minutes. We look forward to seeing the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Probably the best hotel in the area. We stayed in the newer section so can't comment on the other but new and very clean. Indoor pool is lovely and good for either laps or kids to play. Hotel is close to highway but no noise - very quiet. Front desk lady was very nice and helpful with places to eat/go. Tim Hortons right behind but hotel offers free breakfast. Nice outdoor eating area. Lovely stay - will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Love the motel style of hotel, my mum is disabled so being on the ground floor and able to park outside so quick to empty the car was a real plus, great breakfast and outside hot tub also great soak after a busy day

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are so pleased that you and your mum found our facility accessible. We have both-drive up and interior corridor rooms to suit individual needs. Our outdoor and indoor hot tubs and pool are very popular this time of year to "wind down" after a busy day of enjoying the sights of the Shuswap area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sicamous.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This Best Western is very clean and the rooms look brand new.

The staff we have dealt with have been wonderful and the area of Sicamous if amazing.

They have a great park / beach area for families to enjoy together. There is a lot to do out on the water, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poucher68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here on the way to Vancouver from Calgary. we have done the drive several times and have stayed in various hotels/motels along the way. This hotel was by far the best one!
Clean hotel and lovely pool! Awesome staff. Yummy local diners/restaurants nearby made for a fun experience. Try Joe Shmuck's restaurant (located right next door to the Motel).
The town itself is lovely also.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sareh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
16.0 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
881 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
338 reviews
23.7 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
129 reviews
16.5 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sicamous Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sicamous Inn

Property: Best Western Sicamous Inn
Address: 806 Trans Canada Highway East, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sicamous Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great outdoors of the Shuswap...Experience the great indoors of the Best Western Sicamous Inn! This hotel has all the amenities for both the leisure and business traveller. Indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, free wireless high speed internet, complimentary full hot breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, meat, fresh seasonal orchard fruit and more. Many large family and specialty suites available with features like corner jetted tub, flat screen TV, and fireplace. Pet friendly rooms are available, please call the property directly to book this room type. We offer superior customer care so let our Front Desk Agents find the room that best suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Sicamous Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sicamous Hotel Sicamous
Sicamous Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing