We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We planed to stay only one night, but enjoyed it so much we stayed anouther! The rooms were clean and fresh. The beds very comfortable. The staff were really nice and helpfull. We loved the pool area. The kids could swim in the pool, and we could still keep a eye on them in the outdoor hottub.
Breakfast was nice with pots of options.
We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexywil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 646 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel was quite basic but reasonably appointed. The front desk agents were absolutely lovely and helpful. The room was very clean. We stayed in the secondary building, which is a hotel style with interior hallways. I am glad we were on the first floor as there didn't appear to be an elevator.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlissaJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thanks for staying with us. Our front desk team loves serving guests and will appreciate your comments. As the hotel only has two levels, we do not have an elevator but the upper floor rooms are still easy to access and offer lots of privacy. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Don't expect anything special of this hotel. Rooms are basic, but clean. Staff is very friendly and supportive. Decent breakfast. What I didn't like (besides the fact this is a motel and that might be inconvenient during winter time, especially if you got 2nd floor) was a tiny and extremely simple bathroom which, on the other hand, was fully operational. I rate this hotel as 5-6 out of 9 I visited during my Alberta - British Columbia trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you for including us in your trip to Western Canada. I am sorry that you did not find our hotel special as we do work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their experience with us. We do offer two separate buildings, one with "drive up" access and the other with indoor corridors to satisfy the needs of different guests. Some of our bathrooms are divided between the tub area and vanity area and therefore seem small but offer greater convenience when guests are traveling with their family. We do also have various suites that offer additional space if desired.

We look forward to serving you in the future should you find yourself in the beautiful "Shuswap Lake" area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have always found the Sicamous Inn to be our favourite stop driving the TransCanada Highway between Victoria and Calgary. It is about halfway and a welcome overnight stop eastbound after the early start and ferry ride to Tswassen and the long winding trek on No. 10 to the TCH. The hotel is modern, the rooms very clean and comfortable beds with tv and a sink and vanity separate from the enclosed bath/shower and toilet. The breakfast room is ample, with a free computer for email and web searching adjacent. The pool is a welocme summer treat. There are three or four good restaurants in town and Tim Hortons is adjacent to the hotel.
Rates are reasonable and parking is next to the lower floor suites. Have never experienced a bad stop in over twenty years of travel.

Room Tip: Second floor may be quieter but we have never fouond a problem on the lower floor and prefer it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gpstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This hotel's address is on the trans-Canada but it is set back far enough you don't get the traffic noise. They have a really nice set-up for dogs. The breakfast room is on the ground floor, unlike some others in this chain, and the included breakfast has a good variety including some "make-it-yourself" hot food. The room itself was very nice and had everything I needed. The location is great as it makes a good place to stay between Calgary and Vancouver and you can choose which route to go ...through the Okanagan or on the TCH.

Room Tip: the rooms for pets are on the lower level in the wing closest to the pet-walking area -- i think the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenD_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

We are pleased that you found our Designated Pet Rooms worked well. Our guests that travel with dogs have some unique needs and we try to offer a peaceful experience after a long day of traveling between Calgary and Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I had the oppertunity to finally stay at this fantastic location this past summer with my best friend while visiting my family. All I can say is the staff are AMAZING. They're all so friendly, and helpful. Always smiling! You can't help but walk out of the door in a good mood!

The room was great too! With the air conditioning already on when we got in, our room was pleasently cool for check in. Beds were comfortable, and clean, and most importantly- The shower heads were made for TALL PEOPLE. Being 6 foot- I enjoy no hunching over to shower!

The pool and hot tub area was clean, and towels were well stocked awaiting our arrival. The night auditer allowed us to stay a little past regular closing hours, after promising to be quiet! Something appreciated after a busy day in town!

Breakfast in great too! Great value on the room and with a breakfast that great, you can't go wrong!

I reccomed this hotel to everyone! They have all the amentities for travelling families and corprate guests! I'll be back again! =)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chantelle_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thanks Chantelle for your kind words. Our hard working team will appreciate the feedback so they can continue to provide the service you found during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Did the Calgary - Van run and stoped over in Sicamous - Best Western. Great service! Great Value! Well kept and modern rooms!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minus30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
16.0 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
918 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Salmon Arm
349 reviews
17.3 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
139 reviews
16.5 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sicamous Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sicamous Inn

Address: 806 Trans Canada Highway East, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Price Range: $115 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sicamous Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great outdoors of the Shuswap...Experience the great indoors of the Best Western Sicamous Inn! This hotel has all the amenities for both the leisure and business traveller. Indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, free WI-FI, complimentary full hot breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, meat, fresh seasonal orchard fruit and more. Many large family and specialty suites available with features like corner jetted tub, flat screen TV, and fireplace. Pet friendly rooms are available, please call the property directly to book this room type. We offer superior customer care so let our Front Desk Agents find the room that best suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Sicamous Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sicamous Hotel Sicamous
Sicamous Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing