We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet friendly accomadation”

Joe Schmucks Roadhouse
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Sicamous
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our fully licensed family restaurant has delicious homemade meals, daily specials, great service and a cozy atmosphere. Alpine Style Motel, in Sicamous BC. 3.5 Star accommodations close to Shuswap Lake and Mara Lake. Campground with Full Service and Non Serviced Sites and Tenting. Joe's is located on the Trans-Canada Hwy, mid way between Calgary and Vancouver, beside Tim Hortons. The Eagle River runs through our backyard. 4 Season accommodations. Perfect for Sledding, Boating, Golfing, Biking vacations, Business trips or visiting family and friends. Joe's is a great place to come home to. Pets stay free. Perfect for Day Trips - Video Monitored Parking. Vacation Packages available.
Bowser, Canada
1 review
“pet friendly accomadation”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at Joe Shmucks, they were very accommodating. they provided doggie blanklets for our puppy. Our cabin was immaculately kept. We absolutely loved the pillow top bed with the down duvet. The hot tub was clean and perfect temperature. We liked the menu in the restaurant as it had vegetarian dishes as well as meat lovers and huge servings!! we're very much looking forward to our next stay at Joe schmucks

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank murrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    84
    17
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Went here based on online reviews and proximity to our hotel (walking distance from Best Western). Small and rustic inside, but decorated with clever signs that had our two boys giggling our entire visit. The Joe's burger was one of the best we've had in a long time - only regret is we were too full to enjoy the fries that came with it. Our teenager loved the deep-fried mac and cheese. Service was friendly and helpful. Our kids rated it as 'awesome'.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CrankyMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicamous, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Delicious”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Waitresses are very friendly and you can tell they have fun at their job! The fun environment makes it a great place to go solo or for drinks with friends. They have a new cook I hear and from what I've had there, he's doing pretty good! Queso sticks and pachos are a specialty comfort item of theirs and I would go back just for these :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicole l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Warm and happy in the cold”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We got stuck in Sicamous on the wrong side of an overnight avalanche road closure at the end of a long, expensive road trip. Cold, wet and broke, we threw up our hands and went to waste time somewhere warm and dry: luckily we ended up at Joe's, where they gave us excellent beer, deep-fried cheese, and generally looked after us in our bedraggled and exhausted state. The girls helped us get an extraordinarily cheap and utterly charming room in the accommodations behind the roadhouse, generally turning our awful, frustrating experience on the road into a lovely and memorable one. And of course we went back for a big triumphant breakfast. I wouldn't want to be stuck in Sicamous again, but I'll definitely go back to Joe's.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peers
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fries.”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This place has some of the best french fries that I have ever had. The chicken wings were great as well. Service was very good and I would return to this restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elton H, General Manager at Joe Schmucks Roadhouse, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thanks for the feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed the home-cut fries, and our specialty wings! Hope to see you on your next trip through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Schmucks Roadhouse also viewed

Sicamous, British Columbia
 
Sicamous, British Columbia
 

Been to Joe Schmucks Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing