We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better than this!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sicamous
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Owlhead Creek Bed &Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Sicamous B&B and Inns
Calgary
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this!”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Deborah & Bruce have a good thing going with this B&B overlooking Sicamous & the lake. Gorgeous home and the breakfast Deborah served up was delicious - all homemade and muffins fresh from the oven, too. Take a walk down to the waterfall or just sit on the patio and enjoy the stunning views. We highly recommend this hide-a-way.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calgary,AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
21
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancovuer
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Great location, amazing breakfast. Doggie paradise.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank get0uttat0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Owlhead Creek B&B was, hands down, the best B&B I've ever stayed at. The view, the rooms, the food, the ambiance is just magical. The owners Bruce and Deb were warm and welcoming, and Deb's food was divine! The mountains to go hiking is unreal.

I came all the way from Los Angeles and I dream about going back all the time. I've traveled a lot and all over the world, and this place is at the top of my list.

Room Tip: The rate is unbeatable -- no tips necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponya11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

This was the best welcome we could ever have had to British Columbia. The rooms were very elegant, clean and comfortable - the wireless internet was exactly what we needed and the hosts, Bruce and Deb, were the best. Just a few minutes from downtown Sicamous, Owlhead Creek is an oasis of tranquility with great views of the lake. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 154943Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
2.0 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
17.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
21.9 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sundog Bed & Breakfast
Sundog Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 10 in Sicamous
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
2.5 mi away
Paradise Motel
Paradise Motel
#3 of 4 in Sicamous
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Owlhead Creek Bed &Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Owlhead Creek Bed &Breakfast

Property: Owlhead Creek Bed &Breakfast
Address: 1996 Blatchford Rd, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sicamous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Owlhead Creek: A custom-built B&B with a wide range of accommodation with the best facilities. Your comfort is our highest priority.Picture yourself surrounded by 30 acres of forest, mountains and the tranquility of the Shuswap in beautiful British Columbia. This Bed and Breakfast was designed for any type of Holiday you are planning, no matter the season. We are Pet- Friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing