We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very few like it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyde Mountain on Mara Lake Golf Course

Hyde Mountain on Mara Lake Golf Course
Ranked #8 of 11 things to do in Sicamous
Attraction details
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very few like it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

You're not going to find to many courses quite like Hyde Mountain. Perhaps the only course I could play terrible at and still feel like i got my money's worth simply from the views. Course is always in great shape during the summer. Challenging lies and elevation changes. Your round at Hyde is guaranteed to be memorable. This course will leave an impression on you.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingRKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops BC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful AND Challenging...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

A shot-makers course, this track will test your ability to select the correct club. Vertical will play a big part in your round here. Take a moment to check out the views. They are STUNNING.

Helpful?
Thank KamloopsBCPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

What an unique course, carved out of the side of the mountain I will not give a "spoiler alert", just be ready for some awesome altitude changes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KamloopsSnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

great place, great view, nice course, friendly people. worth the cost, would definately recommend....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!!! BRING LOTS OF WATER! NONE ON COURSE :(”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

OMG! If you are tired of always playing the same golf course that is flat, easy and doesn't challenge your mind have I got a treat for you! I can't stop raving about this course! I had to think on every hole about what club I'd use, what kind of shot I could do, where I'd land my ball, how I was going to approach the green etc etc etc.... This course was more like an awesome amazing outdoor puzzle then a boring old game of golf! The views were stunning, the air was so fresh I can't wait to go back!!

We had lunch here also - good food, good service - treat yourself to a round, you won't be disappointed.

One note for the owners and golfers:
BRING LOTS OF WATER - THERE IS NONE ON THE COURSE!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank zorka3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde Mountain on Mara Lake Golf Course also viewed

Sicamous, British Columbia
 
Sicamous, British Columbia
Sicamous, British Columbia
 

Been to Hyde Mountain on Mara Lake Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing