We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh the View”
Review of Pebbles Restaurant

Pebbles Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 48 Restaurants in Sechelt
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
144 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Oh the View”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Wandering around Sechelt, we were directed to Pebbles for breakfast, and were told it's in the Driftwood Motel. So off we went, and were met with the best view ever…..what a surprise - I mean the Driftwood is an unassuming motel (nothing wrong with that) and when you climb the few stairs and round the corner, the view is perfection. The young person who waited on our table was a delight and breakfast was delicious (as was the coffee). The after breakfast, you go for a walk……it's a total little package. We noticed there's a sweet little bar in the corner, tho we didn't have a look at the menu…..well worth the visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geetap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    78
    30
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Value”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Pebbles serves good food prepared with care and it is always consistently good. The view from the restaurant out onto the strait is beautiful, especially at night when you can see the lights of Vancouver Island and Nanaimo at night. The service is attentive and prompt and value is great for the money

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RickSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We ate breakfast here two mornings. The food was great and the waitress was excellent! Would definitely eat here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cyh132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Drifting Through”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Excellent value - my wife had a huge plate of salad with a generous portion of smoked salmon, shrimp and scallops for $15. I had steak and mushroom linguini, comfort food done well. Service with class, and a beautiful view of the water.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IamKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“quiet atmosphere, waterfront, full view from large front windows”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Quiet, established restaurant. Great for special dinners with family and friends, for business luncheon. Good variety of foods on the menu at reasonable prices. Decor somewhat dated, but overall appearance is fine, the table settings carefully done.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SakiSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pebbles Restaurant also viewed

Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Pebbles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing