We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suprise!”
Review of Lighthouse Pub

Lighthouse Pub
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Sechelt
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
sechelt
1 review
“Great suprise!”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The view was stunning! We shared a pizza and spinach salad, both were excellent. Our server was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauriesechelt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    230
    99
    38
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sunshine coast bc
2 reviews
“Best Pizza and View!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I am a regular at the Lighthouse and was very excited when i was told about there recent kitchen reno and new wood stone pizza oven. I tryed the pizza and it is unreal definatley worth going back for......... for under 15$ i still had some to take home.
The view by far the best on the coast and the servers aren't bad to look at either ;)

I am Happy to call the Lighthouse my home pub!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cowgirlk1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“It's Still a Pub...”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We find the food a bit fancy and overpriced for a pub. It's good but... And of course it has the best location in Sechelt!

Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, BC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's a pub, but it has its good points”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The Lighthouse Pub is all about the atmosphere. On the one hand, it's a noisy pub with loud talk and televisions everywhere. But then there's the beautiful, incredible view out the window. In the summer you can go outside, and you thereby avoid the TVs. The service is good and friendly. The food is pub food, but hearty and well made. Get the daily special, whatever it is. It won't be better or worse than anything else and sometimes it's a very good deal (steak for $10, for instance). Very filling, too.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmmickey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Waterfront Pub - Great Food & Service”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

One dinner in Sechelt and where to go. After gazing at some reviews on this site (have I ever said how GRATEFUL I am for this site??) and noticing a few restaurants I did not want to try, Lighthouse Pub seemed to fit the bill for a nice evening out with good food, great setting and not expensive (we often default to a good pub as they are often so reliable with their dishes!).

Right on the waterfront with seaplanes docking right beside you, the Lighthouse Pub had a large heated patio (it was a little cool, but sunny), a broad and appetizing menu, nice surroundings and attentive service (they also have a 'restaurant' side that's nice for families). My husband had a burger (which he thought was great) and I had steamed mussels and garlic bread. The mussels were plump, fresh and done perfectly, with no 'duds' in the bowl and a very tasty white wine and light cream sauce. The garlic bread was very tasty. Would highly recommend this place to eat, and because of the family friendly restaurant encorporated to the side (same menu, apparently), it is open to everyone. Oh, and don't be hesitant because it's by the float plane docks, it is NOT noisy!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mercer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Pub also viewed

Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Lighthouse Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing