We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening on the deck!”
Review of Blue Heron Inn

Blue Heron Inn
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Sechelt
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Sunshine Coast BC
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening on the deck!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Took my husband for his Birthday in June.
Weather was nice so we sat on the deck.
I had the wonderful lamb.
Good service and fabulous view!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mytrip784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    41
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Incredible seafood”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Incredibly fresh seafood cooked to perfection. Reserve a table on the patio and get there at least an hour before sunset.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travel_buff_Vanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible Seafood and picture-perfect view”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I had the most incredble bouillabaise and fresh dungeness crab at the Blue Heron while on our honeymoon - the complimentary mini bottle of sparking wine was such a lovely touch :) We were so impressed with the friendly service and the view was to die for - if you're brave, take a walk out to the end of the pier - it's worth it!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank guinnessgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, great location”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a lovely restaurant, simply but attractively furnished and in a perfect location by the gently lapping waters of the Sechelt Inlet. We had a really good meal and thoroughly enjoyed the ambience and the friendly welcome.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve-G23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Seafood dinner ever”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I recently dined at the Blue Heron to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. The food was fantastic and we had great service! Would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geocam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heron Inn also viewed

Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Blue Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing