We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Seafood dinner ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Heron Inn

Blue Heron Inn
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Sechelt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Seafood dinner ever”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I recently dined at the Blue Heron to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. The food was fantastic and we had great service! Would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geocam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    37
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sechelt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service was good, food was disappointing”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Four of us dined there. The ambiance and view was lovely. We had escargots as an appetizer and the puff pastry was very chewy and the escargots lukewarm. I had duck breast and it was very tough. My husband had the prime rib and although the prawns that came with it were good, the meat was very fat and he had to discard half of the portion provided. Vegetables were on the side...one little nugget potato and one slice of carrot, zucchini and broccoli and a couple of asparagus spears. The caesar salad was very small and the croutons soggy. The creme caramel was not light like a custard should be, but had, I think, a doughy texture. My friends had the cream of mushroom soup and they said it was delicious. I was very disappointed in the food...for $260 for four people I think we could have done better somewhere else.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 520normi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great service, awesome food!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The mussels were just awesome... the food was scrumptious and the people were just adorable. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gchrisjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
189 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Culinary Surprise”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Everything at the Blue Heron was outstanding from the beautifully prepared and delicious meal to the excellent service and romantic water view. A perfect complement to our stay at a Tranquility Bay Inn.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We ate out as a family of four. Nice views from the terrace. Food and service was excellent and can be thoroughly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heron Inn also viewed

Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Blue Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing