We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice decor”
Review of Saffron Restaurant

Saffron Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 49 Restaurants in Sechelt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $16
Cuisines: Indian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We welcome you to our family owned and operated Indian Restaurant. At Saffron, we source the best ingredients and grind our own spices in house, which give our food a fresh and unique taste. Our hard work and our pure dedication shows in our great tasting food and positive service. At Saffron, we pride ourselves as a true family friendly restaurant. We open our hearts and doors for you and your family.
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, nice decor”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The food is excellent, service is good and the decor is vibrant and interesting. Even though it is in a mall, it is worth going to, especially for lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dessert”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Try the dessert, but make sure you ask for fresh coffee. I had to drink mine bitter and old.
The service was excellent, friendly and fast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ella Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pizza cravings satistfied!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Away for a girls weekend, we were craving pizza Saturday night and Saffron's did not disappoint. We ordered 2 larges for 4 of us - and while not huge like the pizza chains, there were pieces left over after we ate till we were stuffed. Toppings such as spinach, mushrooms, zucchini, feta, chicken made the pizza's feel healthy. The sauce was not overwhelming or too commercial. The crust was just right, not doughy or too dry. What fabulous pizza! Highly recommend Saffron's!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrenSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This is a don't miss eatery!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We dropped in here by chance not knowing the area. After reading the menu posted outside te restaurant we initially felt this place has an identity crisis. Mixed food genres in a single menu. Greek, Indian, Burgers, etc.

We decided to try it anyhow and were warmly greeted by our server.

My partner ordered the butter chicken and I ordered the chicken korma. Both with naan bread.

About $13 each.

Both dishes were fantastic! They rival Indian food in the city! We will definitely be back and you can believe the positive ratings about this place of Trip Advisor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moae111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sechelt
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza not so good”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Ordered pizza to go. Thought it tasted very much like the box it came in. Service was good and the web site for ordering works very well. It was ready when I arrived to pick it up. We just didn't enjoy it.

Helpful?
Thank tedted92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Restaurant also viewed

Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Saffron Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing