We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning and Gorgeous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Hideaway Bed and Breakfast & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sechelt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Hideaway Bed and Breakfast & Spa
Ranked #4 of 26 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fraser Valley
1 review
“Stunning and Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

My friend and I stayed at the stunning Beach Hideaway B&B in the fall 2009. Unfortunately, we could only stay 2 nights in this relaxing, beautiful place. My friend decided on the Eagle Suite and I luxuriated in the Sunset Suite; both came with their own private entrance, eating area, lovely bathrooms, soft linens and or course, stunning views. The new walkway down to the waterfront is well worth the short walk, as is the stroll along the beach. The hot tubs and fire pit are a wonderful add on to the already breathtaking views. The breakfasts are scrumptious- the best I have ever had for sure. The new owner has spared little when it comes to making this not only a place to remember but one that I want to come back. to.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sol2059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    3
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
71
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed in the Eagle Suite and it was much more than we expected and hoped for.

What a surprise...... the renovations were amazing....the new ensuite with's new 2 person soaker and the body sprays in the shower, were a great experience! Our private hot tub was incredible.
All of this and wonderful breakfast too! Oh and the views were spectacular!
We'll be back!
Adam & Lily
Vancouver, BC

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valentinevancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2008

We took a chance on going somewhere we had never been and stay at a B&B that we got reviews from tripadvisor. Both my wife and I agree this was one of our best vacations ever. The B&B was more than we expected from the decor to comfort of bed, (the jaccuzi tub for two is heavenly, they even provided the candles!!!) to the in-suite delicious hot breakfast every morning at the time of OUR chosing, overlooking the beach. WOW!! We saw an eagle one morning feasting on seafood! A bear wondered down a side path(nextdoor) . That was incredible. The hospitality the inn keepers Deanne & John provided was out of this world, in finding cool hikes to good restaurants even where to go see whales. You won't go wrong with this place, wished we had more time ( we spent 6 unforgetable days), we'll definetly be back. John recomended Glenville market to visit while overnight in Vancouver, don't miss that experience, again wished we had more time!!!!!

  • Liked — comfort, cleanliness, views
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank texasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Hills
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2008

Great location, great people.

This was probably the best location in BC for a B&B. The view is great, the people were kind, friendly and generous, and the food was superb.

The location, right on Highway 101 is perfect for people who like to travel along the coast and go to the various spots along the coast on a regular basis.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dr_MThreeHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2008

What a wonderful place to totally relax and unwind. The Seaside Suite was home for us for six wonderful days (July 27th - Aug.1st/08). The suite was spacious, clean, comfortable and overlooked the ocean with a private balcony. We were able to cook meals on the bar-b-q located on our balcony, relax in the hot tub located in the garden while watching tugboats hard at work on the water. Every morning started with a delicious hot homecooked breakfast brought to our suite for our enjoyment. The owners are both excellent cooks and presented a different breakfast each morning (the plates were heated as well)!! If you want a quiet, romantic and stunning setting, we would highly recommend the Beach Hideaway - heavenly peace!

  • Liked — The location and wonderful breakfasts!
  • Disliked — We loved it all - just wished we could have stayed longer!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tallyho100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, B.C.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2008

My husband and I just returned from an amazing six night stay at the Beach Hideaway Bed and Breakfast for our honeymoon. We were first enchanted by the spectacular view! we sat out on the porch every morning and every night marveling at the view of nanaimo on one side and the sunshine coast on the other. We also enjoyed the hot tub at night overlooking the view as well. The room was spacious, clean and very romantic! We stayed in the Sunset suite. Although the view was amazing and the room was even better, what made our vacation for us was John and Deanna's amazing hospitality. The breakfasts were amazing! (It will be hard to go back to regular breakfasts now!) They were both extremely knowledgable of the area and were more than helpful in giving us phone numbers and adresses for activities. They even made reservations for us at a restaurant for one night:) They were awesome!! They always found an appropriate time to come into the room to replace sheets, towels and anything else! Will definitley stay there again! All other B&B's that we go to will have a lot to live up to!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MandM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2008

We chose this b&b based on a fabulous looking web site and of course by looking at previous Trip Advisor reviews. Sadly our expectations were not met. The value for dollar was just not there - at $279 per night the cleanliness of the suite was questionable, no air conditioning, no screens in the windows, no fresh sheets for a 5 night stay, highway traffic all night (couldn't shut the windows it was too hot!), no creativity with breakfasts - if you love bacon everyday however perhaps this is the b&b for you.

We always stay in b&b's for our vacations so compared to other places we've stayed this one does not provide the value for dollar. We were expecting a spa like environment and instead it seemed like we were camping albeit with a beautiful ocean view from the deck.

  • Liked — Fabulous view, on the ocean
  • Disliked — Read the review!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytravelers0800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanexperience, Owner at Beach Hideaway Bed and Breakfast & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
At the time of your stay at the Beach Hideaway B&B I was not the owner. Since I purchased the B&B I have made many renovations to all the suite, as well to the grounds.

I have lowered the rates even though the property and suites have had a face lift.

I'm sorry you to hear that you had an unpleasant experience. I do strive to do my very best for each and every guest.

Yours truly,
Marsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
16.9 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.5 mi away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#3 of 26 in Sechelt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
6.0 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 26 in Sechelt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hideaway Bed and Breakfast & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hideaway Bed and Breakfast & Spa

Property: Beach Hideaway Bed and Breakfast & Spa
Address: 5203 Sunshine Coast Hwy, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Hideaway Bed & Breakfast is a luxurious waterfront destination featuring 3 suites. Enjoy amenities such as jacuzzi tubs, hot tubs, gas fireplaces, snack kitchens, private BBQs, private entrances, decks and much more! Take in the stunning views from all of our suites. Start your day off right with a hot breakfast delivered to your suite each morning. Enjoy an ocean experience body and soul massage in our new ocean front spa studio. You'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hideaway Bed And Breakfast & Spa Sechelt, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing