We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Sechelt Inlet B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sechelt Inlet B&B
Ranked #6 of 26 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Mirabel-aux-Baronnies, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had the chance to stay 4 nights at the Sechelt Inlet. It is a wonderful place, the rooms are very spacious and neat, the kitchen is perfectly equipped. The terrasse is superbe with a awesome view to the inlet (we had twice dinner "at home", enjoying beautiful sunsets) Jean and Dick are the kindest hosts and breakfasts were delicious. They gave us great tips about what to do and see and where to eat. If we were to return to the Sunshine Cost no question where we would stay! Thanks again for everything dear Jean and dear Dick, we're looking forward to seeing you again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy and Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Trudy & Karl
Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
It really was our pleasure to host such a lovely couple.
Till we meet again!
Hugs from Dick and Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
77
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

While visiting the Sunshine Coast we stayed for one night at this wonderful B&B. As we were travelling with my parents, at first the steep entrance was disconcerting, but Dick and Jean allowed us to park in their driveway, so all was well. We had wonderful rooms that were comfortable and restful. The private deck offered beautiful views and a great place to unwind after a day of driving and sightseeing. The hot tup was great and the bed comfortable, so we had a great rest before going upstairs for an incredible breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Karen:
Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review!
Please pass on our kind regards to your parents. I can now say that I have actually met a couple who have been married for 70 years. Wow!
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you visit the great Sechelt area, this is the place to stay. Our hosts Jean & Dick are just a great couple. The room we had was the Arbutus suite and it was just devine. A comfortable king size bed with great linens. The bathroom that has lots of fluffy towels and is very clean. The rooms are downstairs so you are pretty well on your own. The shared hot tub whirl pool in the back is very private and enjoyable. The view from the room and your own balcony is magnificent. You will enjoy it especially in the evening. The gourmet breakfast prepared by our hosts are filling and delicious. Jean makes everything from scratch and her lemon scones are hard to resist. Very quiet and restful. This is the place to stay for me on my next visit to the area. Thank you Jean & Dick.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view. Our room is in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
What a pleasure to meet such a charming couple!
We really enjoyed our breakfast chats with you both. We also got lots of great gardening tips from Eric.
Come back and see us sometime!
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Amazing stay, great hosts. Incredible view from the balcony, great room and shared hot tub. Dick and Jean are great hosts who are more than willing to suggest activities in the area.
Bring an appetite as well, you'll need it for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dick and I are always truly grateful to caring guests like you, who take the time to give us such a great review. Much appreciated!
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a lovely time! Our hosts were so gracious and paid attention to each detail! The rooms are clean, neat and decorated with care. And the food was perfect! We can't say enough great things about our experience here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Manager at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. It was a pleasure meeting you both.
If you come back, be sure to bring your gorgeous baby with you. What a treasure he is!
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I recently spent a weekend with my husband at the Sechelt Inlet B & B. Our room and bathroom were tastefully decorated, clean and spacious with our own balcony and beautiful view. The bathroom had all the amenities. Jean and Dick are very welcoming and made us feel very much at home. Jean even had a daily fresh offering of home baked cookies in a little kitchenette available to her guests and she kindly packed us a picnic breakfast on our last morning because we had to leave extra early. The accommodation and food were excellent and rival any 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dogwood Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABCDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
So many of our guests tell us that they have found the best B&B. We tend to think that "The Best Guests" find us! We hope to see you again.
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at the beautiful home of Dick & Jean. They really put their hearts into making it a relaxing and comfortable retreat. The views are stunning and the rooms are very nicely appointed with luxurious linens, beautiful art work and luxurious touches such as home grown cut flowers. Both breakfasts were delicious and thoughtfully prepared. We definitely recommend a visit to the Sunshine Coast and to Sechelt Inlet B&B and hope to return again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianRunner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review. It was indeed our pleasure to host such a lovely couple!
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
13.4 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
348 reviews
13.6 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
138 reviews
9.6 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
1.4 mi away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#5 of 26 in Sechelt
157 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 26 in Sechelt
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sechelt Inlet B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sechelt Inlet B&B

Property: Sechelt Inlet B&B
Address: 5870 Skookumchuk Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sechelt Inlet B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Sechelt Inlet B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sechelt Inlet B&B Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing