We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B & B”
Review of Sechelt Inlet B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sechelt Inlet B&B
Ranked #6 of 26 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful B & B”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I recently spent a weekend with my husband at the Sechelt Inlet B & B. Our room and bathroom were tastefully decorated, clean and spacious with our own balcony and beautiful view. The bathroom had all the amenities. Jean and Dick are very welcoming and made us feel very much at home. Jean even had a daily fresh offering of home baked cookies in a little kitchenette available to her guests and she kindly packed us a picnic breakfast on our last morning because we had to leave extra early. The accommodation and food were excellent and rival any 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dogwood Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABCDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
So many of our guests tell us that they have found the best B&B. We tend to think that "The Best Guests" find us! We hope to see you again.
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
79
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at the beautiful home of Dick & Jean. They really put their hearts into making it a relaxing and comfortable retreat. The views are stunning and the rooms are very nicely appointed with luxurious linens, beautiful art work and luxurious touches such as home grown cut flowers. Both breakfasts were delicious and thoughtfully prepared. We definitely recommend a visit to the Sunshine Coast and to Sechelt Inlet B&B and hope to return again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianRunner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review. It was indeed our pleasure to host such a lovely couple!
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great location, breathtaking views, large rooms with balcony and a hot tub. Jean and Dick were so friendy, accommodating and welcoming, and each day the breakfasts were yummy! I think we will be returning again soon with other UK visitors :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca_A727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
What a fun Canada Day weekend we had with you and your guests!
It was great meeting all of you. We hope to see you again soon.
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I recently spent 2 nights at this wonderful B&B with a friend. We both could not stop raving about what a lovely place this is. The views from our room and from the kitchen table were just breathtaking. More importantly, Jean and Dick were such gracious hosts. They made us feel so at home with their warmth and humour. Jean's breakfasts were absolutely scrumptious! I was sad to leave, but hope to return some day. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Selina:
Thank you so much for this wonderful review!
It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and your friend Deb. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was looking to take a break from my family for a weekend along with a girlfriend. We relaxed in the hottub (even saw a pod of majestic orca whales from our seats in the tub!) and very much enjoyed the room we stayed in! The beautiful birdsong was our soundtrack - oh so relaxing! And at breakfast we were treated to Dick and Jean's beautiful fruit parfaits, scones + homemade spread, and delicate breakfast crepes...oh so delicious!

I'd definitely recommend this to people looking for a true BC experience, surrounded by nature and friendly Canadian hosts :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi Melissa:
Thank you so very much for this wonderful review! It was lovely to meet you. Hopefully we will see you at a future date with your husband instead of your girlfriend.
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here twice in the past few years and each time we have had a lovely relaxing weekend. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The views are amazing both from the rooms and the hot tub. Finally, Jean and Dick are great hosts and provide a delicious breakfast as well as suggestions for activities in the area. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
It is always a gift for us to host returning guests.
Thank you for coming to see us once again!
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were given the option of the three rooms, and had a hard time deciding as they were all really nicely laid out, each with its own bathroom and balcony, and each with its own character. The setting was very relaxing --- beautiful sunset view over the inlet from the balcony and absolutely peaceful and quiet all around. We will definitely go back next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much to our "lovely" guests for writing this great review! We hope you will both return soon.
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
13.4 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
357 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
9.6 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#4 of 26 in Sechelt
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Davis Brook Retreat
Davis Brook Retreat
#8 of 26 in Sechelt
19 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 26 in Sechelt
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sechelt Inlet B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sechelt Inlet B&B

Property: Sechelt Inlet B&B
Address: 5870 Skookumchuk Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sechelt Inlet B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Sechelt Inlet B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sechelt Inlet B&B Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing