We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value and Spectacular View”
Review of Sechelt Inlet B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sechelt Inlet B&B
Ranked #4 of 27 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We spent three nights at Sechelt Inlet B&B and could not be more happy with our stay. Dick and Jean were the perfect host and hostess. Our family of four used two rooms which were clean and lovely. The view off our deck was spectacular and perhaps one of the most beautiful sights on earth. Jean creates gourmet breakfasts and the three course meal was a culinary delight. Jean also went out of her way to help facilitate a pedicure appointment at a local spa. Our visit was specifically to spend time with family in Sechelt and Dick and Jean helped us with lots of little details to make our visit special. We highly recommend this jewel of a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oregon97030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Hi Guys:
We cannot thank you enough for posting this wonderful review. It is greatly appreciated!
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Dick and Jean were very friendly and helpful hosts. They provided a wonderful 3 course breakfast of fresh fruit, baking, and a hot entree. The view was amazing. Each room opens onto a lovely semi-private deck. The Dogwood Room was clean, spacious and well appointed with fresh flowers throughout. The ensuite has a large shower and helpful night light. There is a hot tub just outside for use by guests. There is a common area with coffee and tea facilities, a small fridge, and home made cookies. It was a wonderful stop on our road trip along the Sunhine Coast. We were sorry our schedule didn't allow us to stay for longer. We would highly recommend visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaceGuy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Hi There:
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a great review. It is much appreciated.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This B and B is an utter delight. As we were shown to our room an involuntary gasp of amazement escaped me. The view is just stunning. The room itself was so well designed with everything of the best quality. I particularly loved the very spacious shower and the wonderfully soft duvet on the very comfortable bed, which guaranteed an excellent night's sleep. The icing on the cake was a mother deer and her baby walking sedately through the garden just under our window (and I've got the photograph to prove it). Breakfast was delicious too. All in all a wonderful escape from the bustle and noise of daily life.

Room Tip: I love "Blue", so Dogwood is the room of my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had this B&B booked by our agency on our roundtrip and it felt like coming home. Jean and Dick were so helpful by planning our adventures around Sechelt and the breakfasts are really amazing. This is, what you need in a vacation! GREAT!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Simberia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We spent two nights at the Sechelt Inlet and thoroughly enjoyed it! Our room was very clean, comfortable and wonderfully decorated. Jean and Dick, the owners, went out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable. They have amazing gardens and a million dollar view of the bay. Breakfasts, which were delicious, were gourmet made with fresh fruit, homemade dishes and fresh herbs. We are looking forward to coming back again and we will not hesitate to stay at this best kept secret, the Sechelt Inlet.

Room Tip: The blue room is right next to their wonderful hot tub, my personal favorite. All the rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torquiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

A great big thank you, for taking the time to write this wonderful review!
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Parked by the roadside at 6PM making a last minute decision on where to stay could have some risk. Fortunately, my call to Dick and Jean got me a restaurant recommendation, a well prepared room with nice private bath, and some great breakfast conversation in the morning.
Dick and Jean showed me about, gave me privacy to enjoy the deck and the view of the inlet. We had a nice Get To Know You visit in the morning over a generous breakfast before I was on my way to explore the area. Sometimes being spontaneous works out very well!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_Ray_Cgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Hi Ray:
Thank you very much for the great review, it is much appreciated!
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Although a little bit of a drive out of Sechelt, this B&B was well worth it. Each room has access to a deck with awesome views over Sechelt Inlet, and our room was also very comfortable. There's also a small shared kitchen available for use that has a mini fridge as well as tea and coffe. The hosts were friendly and helpful and made a superb breakfast.

Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Hi Mark and Belinda:
Just a quick note to thank you for taking the time to give us this great review.
It is much appreciated!
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
13.6 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
2.7 mi away
Above the Inlet B and B and Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Davis Brook Retreat
Davis Brook Retreat
#8 of 27 in Sechelt
23 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Upper Deck Guesthouse
The Upper Deck Guesthouse
#12 of 27 in Sechelt
12 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#3 of 27 in Sechelt
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sechelt Inlet B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sechelt Inlet B&B

Address: 5870 Skookumchuk Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range: $106 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sechelt Inlet B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sechelt Inlet B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sechelt Inlet B&B Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing