We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the local bakery!”
Review of The Bakery

The Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Sechelt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Bakery is a locally owned & operated busy cafe located in downtown Sechelt on the beautiful Sunshine Coast, BC. We serve fresh baked bread daily, a variety of delicious sweet & savoury goodies. There is a great selection of breakfast & lunch items with vegan, gluten-free and grab n’ go options. Our coffee is hot, always fresh and locally roasted, organic fair trade. We have FREE wifi and lots of indoor/outdoor seating.
Banff, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love the local bakery!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stopped in for a quick snack and came across one of the best cinnamon buns I have ever had. Wo knew maple icing would top it off so good!

Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burtyboy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    46
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Loved the bakery food. We enjoyed the scones (white chocolate and berry) and the lattes are fantastic! I loved Starbucks lattes until I tried Wheatberry's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stopped in for sandwiches for a hike. What a great selection of bakery goods! It all looked so good. The large date cookie we chose was terrific. The sandwiches were enormous, and stuffed with delicious fillings. Just the thing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maliwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

If I gotta choose my favourite Wheatberries food, it's got to be the Turkey, brie and cranberry sandwich! Freshly made, great value and soooo tasty! The staff are friendly and it's a good place to sit and watch the world go by on a quick break.

Definitely try these sandwiches!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great venue and food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Wheatberry is a wonderful spot for breakfast - delicious muffins - try the honey bran - fresh cinnamon buns - lots of indoor and outdoor seating - good coffee - friendly service - wish I could have coffee and a muffin there every morning before work

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank leslie154946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bakery also viewed

Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing