We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private, relaxing and cozy”
other travelers have booked this property
Cozy including TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy including TV
Welcome to Above the Inlet Cozy Suite $115 per night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Cozy including TV
Welcome to Above the Inlet
Cozy Suite $115 per night
Cozy Suite Bathroom
Cozy Suite living space
Cozy Bathroom
Reception
Front Sunny deck with ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colleen F
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private, relaxing and cozy”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We really appreciated the privacy and comfort this offered - .Patricia and Peter were gracious and welcoming hosts. I was traveling with my elderly mother and there are a few stairs to manage, but they were very easy and gradual and not a problem. The "cottage" is nicely done, very secure, has a lovely view, comfortable, and has most of the amenities of home! It is a bit "tight", so if you appreciate more space you might consider one of the larger cottages they have to offer! We would both stay here again and highly recommend this B&B to enhance your visit to the "Sunshine Coast"!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and privacy, owners were very accommodating
Liked least: tight space, but manageable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2014
Thank you so much for all of the thoughtful comments mentioned in this review it is always good for other travelers to be aware of the choice they make to ensure they are not disappointed. We work very hard to improve always and make return visits even better than the first. You would absolutely be welcome here on your next visit to Sechelt and we look forward to it. Thank you again sincerely Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frances10...
Smithers, Canada
1 review
“So happy we found this B&B and would definitely stay there again.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at The Above The Inlet B&B for most of August, 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hosts, Peter and Patricia. We loved how clean and bright their home was and the fact that they made us feel as if we were in our own home. The suite had great kitchen facilities, the furniture was very tasteful and super comfortable, especially the king-sized bed. We have to say our favorite was the "Kozy King" suite - so bright and loved the separate, very private entrance and patio and what a lovely view to boot. The B&B has a great location, just a few minutes from downtown, shopping, restaurants, farmers' market, the ocean, water taxis, etc. Thank you so much Peter and Patricia for all your help and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We definitely loved the hosts the best as Peter and Patricia were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and just all around super nice people.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2013
It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate your very thoughtful review, we are looking forward to seeing you in November. All our very best to you both Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherryand...
Summerland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our suite was spacious, bright, clean and well appointed. The linens were excellent, fresh cream for our coffee was provided and there was lots of storage space. We enjoyed the fact that our suite was connected to our daughter's and we could move back and forth readily. This is a place where you could easily and comfortably set up housekeeping for an extended stay. Peter and Patricia were friendly and accommodating, even tracking down some super-glue for a last-minute cuff link repair before the wedding we were attending!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean and bright
Liked least: The outside areas could have used more maintenance.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2013
Thank you for your very well thought out review, it will certainly help future guests in making there decision as to whether our place is suitable for their visit to Sechelt. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2013
Thank you for your very welcome review, it will indeed help future travelers in making their decision to stay with us. All the best to you, Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G3Cube
2 reviews
“Warm, friendly, comfortable.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The hosts Peter and Patricia are very nice and accomodating. The accommodations are first rate. We loved staying here over a hotel and will definitely consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the bedroom looking over the Inlet.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review, we appreciate it very much and we know how important it is that future guests have an understanding of what they can expect here at Above the Inlet.
It was our pleasure to have you both stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Our very best wishes to you both Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BallyL89
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Anniversary Getaway”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed at Above the Inlet B&B to celebrate our anniversary & one of the things that stood out for us was the clean and modern accommodation for a fraction of the price that other places were charging. We stayed in the Cozy Suite with an ocean view. It had absolutely everything already in there that you could need. Perfect for 2 people. Note the kitchen in this particular suite does not have a stove, but comes with a toaster oven, kettle, microwave & fridge freezer (we used the bbq a couple of times). Patrica & Pete go out of their way to accommodate you in any which way they can, and they helped make the trip for us. The place was thoroughly clean throughout and they were always readily available to answer any questions we had. We got the chance to see the other suites which were amazing (more than enough room for 4-6 people)- definitely worth spending the extra if you find they are available.

Everything else is very near by- Walmart, MacDonalds, Shoppers etc. Do the Mermaid Boat Tour- very reasonable at $15 p/person. We went at the very end of the day and had the boat to ourselves & the lady was very nice, informative and we actually ended up getting an extra 20 mins, spotting seals in the water. Book the canoes/ Kayak before hand as there were none available when we went (July long weekend) We went to The Boathouse and were amazed by the views but the service and food was not the greatest. From reading other reviews, I understand the management changed and it has not been the same since. We waited well over 15mins to order drinks and waited another 10 to get them. The waitress could clearly be seen standing around doing nothing! You can't beat the views though. The restaurant, boat tour and kayaking place are all pretty much in the same place near the short pier so very convenient. Very good 2 day stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you had a good stay here and that your vacation was overall a good experience. It was our pleasure to accommodate you both and would love to have the opportunity in the future to once again welcome you here, perhaps your next Anniversary, it could become a tradition?
This review will certainly give other travelers some insight into what we and Sechelt have to offer them.
Until next time have a wonderful summer.
Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banjo7
Medford, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

It was a surprise in what looked like a suburban area but the 2 rooms we rented were wonderful. I truly could've stayed in that comfy king sized bed enjoying the view of the mountains and the water. The hosts were very helpful the rooms lovely and very clean and priced well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bed and the view
Liked least: no stove
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving this review,certainly apreciate it. It makes us very happy to know you had a good stay here, and we enjoyed meeting you very much. We will look forward to your next visit to Sechelt. All the best to you Patricia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing