We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in BC!”
other travelers have booked this property
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
'the suite is almost at sea level; a truly special waterfront property' - Lonely Planet 'views of the sunset from the waterfront hot tub were perfect; can't wait to go back' by Kevin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
'the suite is almost at sea level; a truly special waterfront property' - Lonely Planet
'views of the sunset from the waterfront hot tub were perfect; can't wait to go back' by Kevin
'Jack & Sheila's place was just the right size and had everything you needed'
'the bed was very comfortable.  I had such a wonderful dream space' by Kimberly
'the apartment was spotless, very well appointed and kept up' - Anneka
4-piece bathroom - 'we found the towel warmer in the bathroom to be a luxury item' by Geoff
Imagine... starting your day on your private patio with a cup of your favourite morning beverage
'The hardest decision we had to make - whether to have coffee on the patio or on the dock' Katie
one of our resident Eagles - bring your camera
full kitchen - 'the suite has all the necessities in the kitchen; we loved being able to cook' Barb
'we highly recommend visiting here, even if just for a weekend trip' by Katie
Coracle Cove from the water
your own BBQ for your dinner
'We had the BEST vacation ever' - Carol
'absolutely beautiful and quaint oasis - can't say ENOUGH about how wonderful it was' - Leanne
'We lucked out with the weather and were able to watch the sunset both nights' - Tyler
one more late fall sunset
Totem sunset in nearby Sechelt
another perfect day comes to an end
they return to this tree every year
postcard perfect
spotted towee at one of our feeders
large south facing oceanside deck
waiting for the sun to set
overhanging oceanside deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
B0DAI
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paradise in BC!”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say about this beautiful place that hasn't already been covered in the other reviews?
From even before arriving there, Jack was extremely accommodating and helpful in our email and phone conversations.
I had booked the romance package as a surprise for my wife's birthday (we got married 1 month ago).
On arrival, after facing our fears on the steep driveway (hahaha), Jack had put out some sparkling wine, amazing chocolates and our gift certificate for the Blue Heron restaurant (which he had been kind enough to call and reserve us a table at).
The place is stunning, even at night, but we hadn't prepared for the views during the day.
It is truly spectacular.
We had breakfast on the balcony overlooking the bay, and then went to the farmers market in Sechelt, for a walk along the seawall and then to the Basted Baker (all Jack's recommendations) for brunch.
We then went to the provincial park to walk our two dogs, who loved every minute of it, especially as it is salmon spawning season and the fish were crowding the inlet and jumping out of the water!
We then spent a couple of hours enjoying a glass or 2 of wine in the amazing hot tub on the dock with the most amazing view!
We even got to see a seal, a hummingbird and a kingfisher!
In the evening, we went for our dinner to the Blue Heron restaurant, and it was just excellent!
On Sunday morning we went to Hidden Grove for a hike with the dogs (another awesome recommendation from Jack).

We did not want to leave on Sunday.

We will most definitely be back if Jack will have us back! hahaha...

The place is paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!! Jack is awesome, the place is beautiful and those views are exceptional!
Liked least: That we had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Thank you so much for your very warm review. We were honoured that you choose to celebrate your wedding anniversary at Coracle Cove and delighted that you found all of our recommendations so enjoyable. It is our mission to ensure that our guests have the best possible experience while visiting the Sunshine Coast and we research our recommended activities very carefully to ensure that this is the case. Please come back any time. Cheers, Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimmysays...
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
“Charming B&B with Outstanding views!”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Coracle Cove B&B . The unit was very comfortable and extremely clean. We were very impressed with the hard work and attention to detail that has gone into Jack and Sheila's property. We had an incredibly relaxing time on the fabulous dock, and made sure to enjoy all the patio areas that were available to us! It goes without saying that sitting in the hot tub with the beautiful inlet in front of us and the stars above was an incredibly relaxing experience. The little boat house open to the sun and sea air was fun to explore. We will certainly visit again. A cozy relaxing stay for a couple!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed, sitting on the dock with our coffees (or wine at night)! Hot tub!
Liked least: steep driveway down to the house from the road. Lots of room to work with at the bottom though.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2015
Thank you so much for your generous review and especially for sharing your wonderful news with us. Over the past 15 years we've enjoyed building in all of the little details that make for a great holiday experience for our guests. The towel warmer is our latest addition. Relaxing in the hot tub is a truly magical experience which we were glad you were able to enjoy given your very busy work schedule. We look forward to seeing you again and we'll be thinking of you as you celebrate your special day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRipley
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxation, relaxation, relaxation!”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had an excellent stay at Coracle Cove. The photos really do capture the very clean, compact, and charming accommodations and the stupendous view. We cooked in, as we didn't want to leave the place! Get some groceries in Sechelt before you come so you don't have to leave either. The deck is a great place to enjoy the sun and a good book. Ravens, herons and eagles all put in appearances. The hot tub is a great place for stargazing as well. Jack and Sheila were welcoming hosts, but not intrusive at all. This is a place we would love to return to, and which I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular setting and view are second to none.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you so much for your prompt review. It is truly relaxing here and as we move toward and into September, the thermals diminish and the water takes on a mirror like quality. We're starting to see more Canada Geese heading south and our friend, the Heron just flew by this minute, calling out, with its prehistoric voice. Thank you again for sharing your travel advice with me and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duskyp
el cerrito
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“I have a new favorite place.”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Unparalleled beauty, peace, views, quiet on the dock and at the end of the day in the hot tub. Greeted the first morning by seals and some jellyfish that looked like fried eggs. Later by Great blue herons. Meals on the porch overlooking the same. Every image in the listing is accurate. Jack was friendly and helpful and unintrusive.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Thanks again for staying with us at Coracle Cove and for your kind review. We're starting to see more seals now that the salmon are moving closer to the nearby spawning creek, and the Blue Heron continues to greet us with its prehistoric "squawk" I'd love to see some of your pictures if you have the time. Cheers, Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy P
1 review
“Amazing visit ”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We visited for 4 nights this past week. It was beautiful and relaxing. The suite is so lovely and clean, and has everything needed for a vacation. The decks down to the water are totally private and make for amazing views of the ocean. We watched seals all day and enjoyed the ocean breeze. Sechelt is a quick and pleasant drive from Coracle Cove. The flowers and surroundings are so beautiful. We will absolutely come back next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property. We enjoyed watching you enjoying yourselves so much - from floating in the water on your two-person tube to playing an intense game of checkers on the dock. Don't forget to send me some pictures for our "memory fridge" cheers... Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffhull
1 review
“Great ammenities and beautiful views”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Scenic views and lovely patio space, the dock and waterfront hot tub on the deck were incredible. Kitchen space and bbq made for a cottage atmosphere. It would have been nice to be able to use the kayaks - next time we'll make sure to bring our own. Great spot run by super friendly people. Thanks Jack and Shiela. We'll be back for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2015
Thanks for your great review. We've tried to re-create a cottage atmosphere and we're glad you enjoyed your time at Coracle Cove. I should have mentioned while you were here that there are three kayak outfitters nearby on Sechelt Inlet. The Inlet is perfect for kayaking, especially in the morning when the water is so flat and calm. Thanks again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Unusually superior Sunshine Coast destination”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband and I have stayed a numerous B&Bs, inns and lodges on the Sunshine Coast and Coracle Cove definitely stands out as superior to most of them. The setting - right on the water - is stunning and immensely peaceful. The suite has everything you could ask for in a getaway destination and owners Jack and Sheila are very discreet but also super helpful with anything you need. While we brought food for all our meals so we could stay put, Coracle Cove is close enough to Sechelt that you can take in some of the great cuisine there if you want to. In summary, I'm pretty certain we will return to Coracle Cove before too long.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2015
Your wonderful review is much appreciated, especially since you are seasoned visitors to the Sunshine Coast. We do have some great restaurants and we're always happy to offer recommendations. We also post our own reviews of restaurants on our blog which is attached to our Coracle Cove website. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing