We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity and genial service”
other travelers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sass077
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Serenity and genial service”
Reviewed June 18, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Located on the shores of Sechelt with a private "sandy" beach and spa overlooking the ocean, you couldn't ask for a more idealic location. Relax and enjoy watching the eageles soar and listen to them converse - always an amazing wonder. As a Bed (very comfortable) and Breakfast (unbelievable - everything from fresh fruit smoothies to fresh, homemade croissants and jams!), Absolute Heaven lives up to it's name. Doug was a wonderful host; friendly, informative and congenial - he made us feel comfortable and right at home. Unfortunately, were didn't get to meet Doreen, she was away during our visit, but Doug served and accommodated us and our son and daughter-in-law deftly. We look forward to returning (and meeting Doreen)!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oliverany...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

What a fabulous place to continue our Ruby Wedding Celebrations. Fabulous place, Fabulous view, Fabulous service, Fabulous food!!! What more can I say other than Absolute Heaven!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brina_wag...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“This place made our holidays perfect”
Reviewed June 14, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

The moment we entered the place we knew our vacation will be great! And it turned out to be exactly like that. The whole apartment was so cozy, had a great view and so many lovely little details. Nothing was missing!
Usually we spent the evenings relaxing in the hot tub with view to the ocean, while having a nice glass of wine. Afterwards we had some delicious food which we prepared on the BBQ on our private patio. Later we either had a fire down at the private beach area or turned the fireplace on in the apartement. Doug and Doreen were so kind and gave us helpful tips for activities such as a nice boat tour and a beautiful hike. When we came home there were some fresh baked cookies waiting for us. The stay at Absolute Heaven exceeded our expectation. Thanks for making our vacation that perfect! We will certainly come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim F
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They welcome the world into their home, and treat strangers like family”
Reviewed May 5, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Am amazing experience, especially if you include the breakfast option. Doug and Doreen provide their guests with the best of everything. Spotlessly clean inside and out. The Ocean is at your feet, with a private garden to explore that tickles your fancy with little treasures tucked under many a bush and plant. Do try this B&B, even if you have never stayed in one before. Your privacy is respected, yet, if you have a question, or just want to chat, Doug or Doreen are close by. They know the area, and it's history. Although there is not a restaurant on site, many eating facilities serving meals are near by. I include restaurant in my review because breakfast is served as a option here, and one would be hard pressed to find Doreen's gourmet breakfast meals served anywhere else. I also include swimming pool in my review, because the ocean is at your feet, and I believe that is the best swimming pool anywhere. Spa services are available when booked ahead, and are done in the comfort of your own suite. Beach combing, sunbathing, a soak in the hot tub, under the stars, or just sitting back with a book, and listening to the surf. Close to town and many outdoor activities. On your own, or with the family along, everyone can find something to do here. From the first warm welcoming smiles from your hosts, to the fluffy robe and slippers in your bedroom, the cozy fire set for romance, the large bath tub for two, the twinkling of the ever changing colors of the little lights in the garden, to the flavors of the home preserved fruits from the summer before, served in a plethora of different ways with your hot breakfast, and the knowledge that whatever you need, be it rest, relaxation, or romance, you will find it here. They are the best of the best in B & B's. We have stayed at many places around the world, but would not return to many. We will return to Absolute Heaven because, it is beyond Heaven.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quietesca...
North Vancouver
2 reviews
“It really is 'absolute heaven.'”
Reviewed January 1, 2010 for a stay in November 2009

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway that felt miles away from the city. Up on the hill overlooking the ocean in Sechelt, this was the perfect place for us.
The hosts were very friendly and informative. We had the suite on the first floor of the B&B, overlooking the ocean. The suite is large with everything one would want. It was a luxury suite that we weren't expecting from a B&B since we'd be in ones more basic. There was a fully stocked kitchen with table ( and a table and barbecue outside as well), a living room with sliding doors opening onto the view and with a gas fireplace, a huge bathroom with a big tub and separate shower and comfy bedroom with washer and dryer in the closet. There were robes and slippers in the bedroom.
When we arrived there was a plate with cookies in the kitchen. It was homey and at the same time luxurious. We ordered a masseuse to come to the suite( this is an option when booking) which was fantastic.
We had a walk at the beach right below the B&B and saw an incredible sunset.
Breakfast the next morning was brought to us and was very delicious. We finished our morning off with a hot tub overlooking the ocean and complained about having to go home already after one night.
We couldn't get over how wonderful the whole experience was.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topo55
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and suite”
Reviewed September 15, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We stayed in Absolute Heaven when my family was visiting me from Europe, and we had the best time. The location is beautiful, we really enjoyed the ocean view from our suite, and the hot tub, which was just few steps away from the ocean.
The owners were very nice and helpful, also received advices where to go hiking, kayaking.
The suite was great, with georgeous view, spacious enough for 4 adults, well equipped with what you may need and a lot of attention paid to small details. We enjoyed the welcome present wine, home made cookies, and the comfortable bathrobes a lot.
I would absolutely recommend it to my friends to stay there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachseek...
Vancouver
2 reviews
“Our lovely weekend in "Heaven"”
Reviewed September 3, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

My boyfriend and I recently stayed in the "Islandview Suite" at Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites and Spa. To say it was relaxing is an understatement. Simply put, it had all the touches needed for a weekend retreat.

Waiting for us as we walked in the front door was a table decorated with a vase of fresh flowers and home-baked cookies. The view of the ocean was spectacular and completely unobstructed, while directly below us was a well-tended garden full of fruits, veggies and gorgeous flowers.

The suite had everything you could ever need including an exercise room downstairs, to a large patio with BBQ, to a hot-tub just steps away. The owners, Doug and Doreen, were always friendly and quick to ask if there was anything that we needed. Not far from the Langdale Ferry Terminal, it also is only a three minute drive to grocery stores, trails, tennis courts, and restaurants.

Overall we had an amazing stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this gem to our friends. Thank you for everything!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing