We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond Romantic, it was Absolute Heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BCTravelD...
Vancouver
1 review
“Beyond Romantic, it was Absolute Heaven”
Reviewed July 14, 2009 for a stay in July 2009

This spot truly is “Absolute Heaven.” We stayed at a Sechelt hotel for one night and it didn’t meet our standards. I am so glad we found your place. For such a beautiful waterfront accommodation it is very reasonably priced. The breakfast was to die for. Doreen used fresh herbs from her organic garden to take the breakfast up a notch. It was delivered to our suite and was so well presented. We took a glass of wine to the beach and watched the sun set. It was so romantic. I would recommend Absolute Heaven to anyone looking for a place to unwind and completely relax. Thank you for sharing your Sunshine Coast hideaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seajewels
2 reviews
“"Absolutely" the best B&B on the coast-Heaven!”
Reviewed July 13, 2009 for a stay in May 2007

We had occasion to stay at Doug and Doreens a few times while we in the process of building our home on the coast. Over and over again I recommend Absolutley Heaven to anyone coming to visit this area knowing they won't be disappointed. Doug and Doreens hospitality is exceptional. They anticipate your every need starting with the lovely designed suites with every amenity you might require. While there is lots to do and see on the coast ( again Doug and Doreen will have all the info at your fingertips) this hideaway is so stunning that to leave the beach, the hot tub, or your glass of wine while watching the sunset from your patio is almost impossible. Hey,you can even have a spa set up for you in your suite!

Gary and Darla Van Horne

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankster...
White Rock
2 reviews
“Our ultimate relaxing retreat”
Reviewed July 11, 2009 for a stay in July 2009

This would be our dream home. And we are so lucky that Doug and Doreen are sharing it with us. As experienced travellers, we know there are many great places to visit. Yet, we loved this place so much the first time, we had to go back. From complimentary wine, muffins, cookies to Doug's wise advice on the local scene - this place has it all. There is beach-front access that we enjoyed launching our kayak from, to travel out to the nearby Trail Islands. As well, we were able to visit the Sechelt Inlet to kayak around the nearby Tuwanak area. It was great to go back and sit in the hot tub which immediately overlooks the ocean, and then go beachcombing. Our suite had all the comforts of home and more (a hammock!). Rain or shine, we're going back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UltimateK...
Vancouver
1 review
“Complete relaxation!”
Reviewed June 19, 2009 for a stay in April 2009

Had a great time - beautiful scenery and the beach is fantastic. Lots to do around the area, within close driving distance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boivinsu
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le confort et la propreté des lieux
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing