We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Weekend Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
S M
White Rock, Canada
1 review
“A Wonderful Weekend Stay”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My elderly mother and I had a wonderful weekend staying at Absolute Heaven. We stayed in the lower bank suite which was excellent for my mother to access without stairs. The suite was immaculate and so comfortable. The views of boats and sealife from the patio were great! Doug & Doreen were so hospitable and helpful. We loved their garden and easy access to the coastal highway. We will certainly stay again and recommend Absolute Heaven to our family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen Q
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
“Absolute Heaven indeed!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

What can I say? Our stay at Absolute Heaven was...well...absolute heaven! The cottage on the beach was cozy and decorated with all of the little touches of home, and the view was spectacular! The gourmet breakfasts that were delivered each morning were absolutely amazing!!! We enjoyed walking on the beach, watching the many birds, and we especially enjoyed hot tubbing with a few of the beach, while watching the stars and listening to the waves crash on the shore. Our visit was restful and rejuvenating, thanks to Doug and Doreen. We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah9392...
Carmel, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, comfortable”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolute heaven was a very nice experience for me. I was in for a wedding in Sechelt. The suite was clean, large and comfortable with a full kitchen. It is right on the highway so it is quite easy to find. There are two houses, a lower house on the water and a house above overlooking the other house. I was in the higher house, just off the highway. That would be my only suggestion, ask for the lower house as my suite had some noise from the highway. But other than that the view was spectacular (from the living room). Doug was very welcoming. All in all a lovely place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvy N
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the best!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely pristine view property, super hosts - hot tub and massage (available on site) + lots of extras - easy to love this super vacation getaway. Thank you Doug and Doreen - you're are a special as Absolute Heaven! Alvy from Alaska - Sept., 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrispyBu...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Heaven is right -amazing”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a paradise. Beautiful suite, amazing beach front and Doug and Doreen are heavenly hosts. Loved waking up listening to the ocean waves crashing on the beach. We will definately be making this an annual trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Ken20...
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, Relaxing Retreat!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, daughter and I had to take a last minute trip to the Sunshine Coast to view a home that was for rent as we have been wanting to relocate. We had to leave in such a hurry we had no reservations. I had written a couple numbers down before we left, but nobody could accommodate us, yet the places I called ALL recommended Absolute Heaven and referred to Doug and Doreen as really great people... and YES they ARE really great people!!

The place was a cute little, cozy, home away from home. Well kept and great amenities with the most amazing ocean view!! We took a couple hot tubs while we were down, another nice way to relax and enjoy that gorgeous ocean view. They even have an exercise room with books and some kids toys... they are very prepared to please anyone on their getaway at their suites and spa!!

So now we are moving about 10 minutes away from there... we loved it so much!! We are happy to recommend Absolute Heaven to anyone looking for a little piece of Paradise at affordable rates.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannemede...
1 review
“paradise”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I loved my stay here. I've been a few different times, and every time it was excellent! Doug and Doreen and very nice and will do anything to make you feel at home.
the views of both suites a
re incredible and the hot tub is a really great spot to watch the sun go down. the beach is a quiet private area and is also a really nice place to relax by the fire and soak in the views of the neighbour islands. the breakfasts are also a huge bonus! so delicious and it's always something different and new. they have lots of brochures to fill you in on what's fun to do outside of the bed and breakfast. over all it give it 5 out of 5 for everything. it is definitely a place to go check out!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing