We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, Relaxing Retreat!!”
other travelers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mel_Ken20...
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, Relaxing Retreat!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, daughter and I had to take a last minute trip to the Sunshine Coast to view a home that was for rent as we have been wanting to relocate. We had to leave in such a hurry we had no reservations. I had written a couple numbers down before we left, but nobody could accommodate us, yet the places I called ALL recommended Absolute Heaven and referred to Doug and Doreen as really great people... and YES they ARE really great people!!

The place was a cute little, cozy, home away from home. Well kept and great amenities with the most amazing ocean view!! We took a couple hot tubs while we were down, another nice way to relax and enjoy that gorgeous ocean view. They even have an exercise room with books and some kids toys... they are very prepared to please anyone on their getaway at their suites and spa!!

So now we are moving about 10 minutes away from there... we loved it so much!! We are happy to recommend Absolute Heaven to anyone looking for a little piece of Paradise at affordable rates.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannemede...
1 review
“paradise”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I loved my stay here. I've been a few different times, and every time it was excellent! Doug and Doreen and very nice and will do anything to make you feel at home.
the views of both suites a
re incredible and the hot tub is a really great spot to watch the sun go down. the beach is a quiet private area and is also a really nice place to relax by the fire and soak in the views of the neighbour islands. the breakfasts are also a huge bonus! so delicious and it's always something different and new. they have lots of brochures to fill you in on what's fun to do outside of the bed and breakfast. over all it give it 5 out of 5 for everything. it is definitely a place to go check out!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizG66
2 reviews
“Excellence yet again”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Yet again Absolute Heaven is...well...absolute heaven. I love this place for the views, the hot tub overlooking the ocean and the oh so comfy, cozy bed. I love being so close to the ocean, especially when the beach feels like a private get away. The hosts are friendly but not in your face. Perfect for a nice quiet get-away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmuelos...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Location is great, but too expensive”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Great location in Sechelt, with fantastic views over the ocean. Stayed in the cottage for 1 night, which has plenty of space and ok / average standard. This is no traditional B&B as breakfast comes at extra costs. Even without breakfast option, this was the most expensive night on our B&B tour through Alberta and BC and because of that and very pos reviews on tripadvisor our expectations were high, perhaps too high. Free bottle of wine is a nice touch, but unnecessary, and would have preferred complimentary breakfast. Access to washing machine is a great plus. Still, too expensive for what is offered.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2013
We are sorry you misunderstood our accommodation when you booked. Absolute Heaven is not a traditional B&B as the name Absolute Heaven Oceanfront Suites indicates. Featured are private suites. You also may not have understood, as posted on the home page, that the breakfast is an option which is offered as a service to our guests. In doing a review of nightly rates for waterfront accommodations in Sechelt you will find that Absolute Heaven Suites is comparable to all other waterfront accommodations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbyLeea...
Richmond, Canada
1 review
“Relaxation!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband and I had a relaxing stay at the Absolute Heaven B&B. Beautiful view of the ocean from our suite and from the hot tub. The suite was beautiful very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast's that Doreen made were amazing.
We will definitely be back. :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citydewel...
Richmond, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular view and excellent location”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

First time we visited sunshine coast, we fell in love with the view of "Absolute heaven bed and breakfast". We stayed there 3 nights at the Island view suite. I can't describe the view in words----let me try --it is absolute heaven!! We drove around the area and to us this place has the best scenery. But the beauty is in the eye of beholder. It is conveniently located near grocery and shops. When we were planning to visit Sunshine coast we tried to book few other places.This time we also drove by to check their locations. We found out some of them are situated very high from the the beach and their driveways are also very steep.For us we have some back and leg pain, so absolute heaven was perfect for us.Our host Doug and Doreen made our stay very comfortable. The suite is equipped with a full kitchen and is spic and span. We got all the comfort of staying at a hotel but in a home setting. My 16 year old was happy because he got the full gym to exercise in. Also, they have a library of books and movies. They also booked us a boat tour with Mermaid Tour's and the tour was excellent. We enjoyed our whole trip.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumican
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A vacation for body mind and soul”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Every aspect of this accommodation and Doug and Doreen's hospitality was more than we could have imagined. The quiet, independent properties give you privacy with the confidence and convenience of knowing that the owners are just next door. The grounds are beautiful, the views spectacular and the sense of well being hits you the moment you walk through the door. Easy to get to the store, easy access to the beach and easy to relax and unwind.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing