We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just bring a toothbrush”
other travelers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pamela H
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Just bring a toothbrush”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Absolute Heaven has everything you need....just bring a toothbrush and a change of clothes! From bathrobes and slippers to food and beverages, including a lovely bottle of white wine--our hosts provided it all. Don't miss out on Doreen's fabulous breakfasts! They are creative and healthy (not too healthy!) feasts that include fresh fruit, vegetables and herbs right from her beautiful garden--served at your convenience. Although Doug and Doreen reside on the property, we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. They were unintrusive but available if you needed anything. The oceanfront is a bit difficult to walk (rocks, not sand) but it is a great launching point for a kayak and a small sandy beach area was created right on the property--again, Doug and Doreen have thought of everything!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanlech...
2 reviews
“Everything you need for a perfect vacation”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Doug and Doreen were perfect hosts! We had breakfast on the beach, went on daily adventures nicely outlined in our included information guide, recovered in the hot tub overlooking the ocean every night, and sat by the campfire on the beach as we listened to the sea lions play. Pretty incredible week!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin H
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We recently stayed a week at Absolute Heaven, myself, my wife and two of our teenage sons. Doug and Doreen made us feel right at home, the suite was clean, well equiped and the bed was comfotable. The bottle of wine was a nice touch. The veiw is AMAZING and the hot tub looking over the bay just part of Heaven. We are looking forward to returning.......without the kids next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex W
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend to celebrate a wedding anniversary. The location along the sunshine coast is perfect, with every 'tourist hotspot' accessible in less than an hours drive, in one direction or another. The suite was great: clean, spacious, and with stunning views. The hosts were friendly but in no means obtrusive as some B&B owners can be! The delicious breakfasts were the icing on the cake. Overall this was probably the best B&B I have ever stayed in, and was perfect for a romantic weekend away from the city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe T
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
“The name says it all...”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This oceanside retreat is exactly what the name says. My husband and I and our 2 children have just returned from spending another fabulous week at Doug & Doreen's little piece of heaven. We visited them last year for a week and we agreed that this would be our yearly summer vacation spot. Everything you could possibly want is here. Beatiful scenery, ocean and stunning views from the islandview suite, and of course lovely hosts who tend to your every need and really make you feel like "home". We asked for breakfast one morning and we were treated to the most delicious pancakes, sausages, homemade scones, fruit and juice - with enough leftovers to eat throughout the day. We really had a relaxing week and can't wait to return again next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlacesofP...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best place in Heaven!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This place is amazing! Our hosts are friendly and wow can they cook the best breakfast! Using organic ingredients from their gardens...and the gardens are something to see!

Views from your suite are unobstructed with a short path on their property to their private sandy beach, grass area for kids to play as well. Fire pit was perfect for roasting marshmallows and simply being cozy under the stars.

Thank you to our host, Doug and Doreen, for making our stay the best experience we have had through our travels around the world!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave C
o-town
1 review
“ocean time with the kids”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Fabulous views and the ocean at your feet! It was exactly what we were looking for on our jaunt to the Sunshine coast. Doug and Doreen were wonderful hosts and took very good care of us. We stayed in the island view suite and found it perfect for our little family-kids books, beach toys and movies, as well as a bbq and kitchenette for cooking up fresh fish and produce-hopefully one day we'll get to go back!

Thanks Doug and Doreen for your hospitality and thoughtfulness!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing