We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Little BnB”
Review of At The Shore B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
At The Shore B&B
Ranked #5 of 26 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lovely Little BnB”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed for one night and found everything was as it should be with this experience. As others mention, the breakfast, hot tub and warm hospitality (thanks Peter!) make this place a great example of what a bnb should be. It's important to manage expectations and previous reviews are so gushing and detailed it took away from any surprise/enchantment, hence the 4 stars (plus I'm a tough critic). Stayed in the Bluenose Suite. Price ($179/nite) is appropriate. Location a few mins from downtown. I can't imagine anyone not having a lovely, relaxing time here!

Room Tip: Bluenose Suite is directly beside the other suite - I imagine they are both identical but Bluenose w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilmontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
120
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our 2 night stay at this beautiful B&B was definitely not long enough. Peter and Norma were very welcoming into their beautiful home. We were greeted with freshly baked cookies and drinks. Peter was helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat. We were served delicious 2 course breakfasts each morning (we were given a menu to choose from the night before). The views from the Discovery suite were incredible!! You have your own private entrance to the beach below. The gazebo situated down below overlooking the water was the perfect romantic spot for a proposal....yes we're engaged now!! We can't wait to come spend out future anniversaries together at this wonderful b&B. Thank you Peter and norma for making this trip perfect!

Doesn't get any better than this!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preethi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Peter and Norma are true hosts at their wonderful B&B. From the very warm welcome we received on the first night, they made us feel a part of their home (and what a beautiful home it is!) We really enjoyed and appreciated all of the amenities (cozy fireplace, jacuzzi tub, hot tub etc.) that allowed us to just relax and enjoy. The peace, calmness, incredible views and delicious breakfasts are unforgettable! We look forward to our next visit!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Collin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Talk about leaving all of your stresses behind...this amazing B and B has it all. Our stay in the Bluenose suite was wonderful. The view alone was enough to make the stress leave my body. Looking across the water at the trees, mountains, and sky was fabulous. Imagine sitting at the breakfast table taking all of natures wonders in while dining on a delicious breakfast delivered every morning to your suite. The menu, delivered the night before, allows for personalizing your selections, and Norma is very willing to modify her meals to suit an individuals tastes. Her homemade seed bread and blueberry jam are delicious. Peter was always available to share useful information about the area or provide helpful hints about the trails and parks nearby. The suite itself was perfect. All details thought of and more. Spotlessly clean and well supplied. What a treat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Peter and Norma are such wonderful, welcoming hosts, they immediately made us feel right at home, with complimentary fresh baked cookies and drinks upon arrival. Really enjoyed visiting with and getting to know Peter a little bit. Each morning he brought us the two course breakfast in our tastefully appointed Bluenose suite, and there was more to choose from than we could possibly eat! The private, in room breakfast nook overlooks the beautiful gardens and ocean. Very accommodating host, gave us excellent dinner suggestions of where to eat in the area. The ensuite bathroom with Jacuzzi tub was amazing! We just couldn't have been happier with our stay in this beautiful place. Our only regret was that we only booked for two nights, and could not extend our time here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
411 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Peter and Norma Bond have gone the extra mile, foot and inch to make this possibly the best B&B I've ever stayed in. The website, the fine thought that has gone into every detail both within and on the outside of this property are completely breath-taking. Breakfast menus are slipped under your door every evening and delivered to your room at the requested time each day...Both the DISCOVERY SUITE AND THE BLUENOSE Suite have external patios with a view of BC's glories are to die for. Even binoculars, books and a large media-screened DVD/cinema room are available. Yes, this is 5-star at it's VERY best. Come here and be pampered - we will return, that's for sure!

Room Tip: Both rooms are delightful - possibly the Bluenose Suite has slightly better view - but not significa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jingle05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

With two beautifully appointed suites this is a wonderful place to stay - we stayed in Bluenose which has a lovely bay window overlooking the waterfront so you can sit and watch the comings and goings of boats, kayaks, float-planes etc. There's a lovely shelter on the shore where you can sit and read. Peter and Norma made us very welcome and their breakfasts are a great start to the day. Make sure you try the German apple pancakes!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
13.6 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
348 reviews
13.4 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
138 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 26 in Sechelt
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
9.3 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
783 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sechelt Inlet B&B
Sechelt Inlet B&B
#6 of 26 in Sechelt
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At The Shore B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At The Shore B&B

Property: At The Shore B&B
Address: 6394 Gale Ave N, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At The Shore B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your At The Shore B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At The Shore B&B Sechelt, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing