We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway with a blend of modern living and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
123Christ...
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway with a blend of modern living and rustic charm!”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for providing us with such a relaxing, and rejuvenating experience in your beautiful villa. The blend of hotel-like luxury in the bedroom and bathrooms and cottage-like comfort in the location with amazing views made our stay very enjoyable. We loved playing games and puzzles amid the open dining area and watching movies in the cozy living room. I couldn't help but think I was in a Master Chef kitchen with all the space! It was perfect for entertaining. We had a great time crabbing in Davis Bay and checking out the local shops. Sechelt is beautiful and we will definitely be back again with more family and friends. Thank you for thinking of everything we would need for a great vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar C
1 review
“Perfect relaxing spot away from the city with all the amenities”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely family getaway to Tillicum Bay Retreat a few weeks ago, towards the end of December. The weather may not have been ideal but Tillicum Bay Retreat accommodations catered just to what we needed - a time away from home to do nothing but spend time together - cooking, eating, playing game boards, puzzles, and even dancing with the kids. Even though it was nice to unplug and just be with one another we also surely appreciated the wi-fi connectivity and the free Netflix to wind down at the end of the day.

Tillicum Bay Retreat is surrounded by nature with trees all around and a stunning view of the water. The accommodations offer everything we would be looking for in a vacation home. The owners have evidently paid great attention to detail in designing the place to make anyone feel at home there. The kitchen is well stocked, which was quite important to us, and everything was kept very clean. The enormous covered deck would be a wonderful place to sit down, relax, and enjoy the view. Despite the weather, we still braved the cold to get a few maternity shots in. We also had a walk around and found the trailhead down to the beach but because of the weather decided we would try another time.

As our first time to the Sunshine Coast, the hosts could not have been better to work with. They were so available and responsive from start to finish with helpful instructions and with us every step of the way to make sure we had a wonderful time. It was an amazing, refreshing few days as a final getaway before the birth of our third child only one week later. I have already recommended this to my colleagues as a fantastic getaway so close to home. We look forward to returning in the summer when we can explore the beautiful outdoors and take a hike to the water.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Thank you for your visit, Cesar! We're so glad your family could have a quick getaway to relax and recharge before baby came along. We look forward to hosting your (bigger) family in the summer. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adella B
1 review
“Secluded spacious yet cozy getaway near Vancouver.”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tillicum Bay Retreat. It was a very relaxing getaway, and we enjoyed the serene view of the water from the dining room.The place is surrounded by trees, making it the perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle of life, but still close enough to amenities and eateries to dine out. We mostly cooked at home and were pleased to find a well-stocked kitchen with everything we needed! The beds were super comfortable and the living space was warm and cozy! We will definitely be back to explore some more of the hiking trails in the area.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Thank you for your visit, Adella and family. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the house and the amenities in the area! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheng C
1 review
“Great mini get away!”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a great place to spend a couple of days to unwind from our hectic schedule, The short ferry ride made us feel like we were actually away from it all. Eric and Sally were so quick to check in on us, get back to us and to accommodate our needs! It was a breeze to just kick back and relax once we were looking out the huge windows or looking out of the patio. Our group got time to do the little things like, chat, enjoy our soups, play card games and enjoy some local beer. A short drive from Tillicum bay and we were enjoying the local bakery, pubs and restaurant. Thought we were gonna get up early and go explore more, but our group just had a blast hanging out at the house! Thank you Eric and Sally for letting us enjoy your little secret place to recharge!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Guess you experienced what we do every time we visit. Once we walk through the front door we don't want to leave. You were great guests and hope you come visit again soon and experience Tillicum Bay Retreat during the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eileena82
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
“Relaxing staycation”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

More than just a pretty view, spending a weekend at Tillicum Bay Retreat was a refreshing change from the hustle and bustle of city living only a short ferry ride away. It offers the beauty of nature at its doorstep, being a short leisurely walk to the beach without sacrificing the creature comforts of a cozy house with its full amenities. With three bedrooms and 2.5 baths, it was great for our group getaway of 6 without sacrificing space or comfort. The gorgeous wrap around deck with sprawling views of the inlet provided a great space for barbeques during the day and gathering by moonlight at night. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a staycation that’s full of relaxation or a fun adventure on the sunshine coast. Whatever your adventure plans are when you get to Sechelt, if you’re looking for a place to stay while there then this is the place for you!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnC75
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful getaway!”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had an amazing getaway weekend at Tillicum Bay Resort and would highly recommend it. Wonderful for some R&R. Beautiful view and stunning accommodations. We will definitely be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginaw431
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Quiet and relaxing location with lots of hiking trails nearby. The house is beautiful and clean with an open lay out (with high ceiling and skylight) so it feels spacious. Perfect getaway!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing