We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great mini get away!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sheng C
1 review
“Great mini get away!”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a great place to spend a couple of days to unwind from our hectic schedule, The short ferry ride made us feel like we were actually away from it all. Eric and Sally were so quick to check in on us, get back to us and to accommodate our needs! It was a breeze to just kick back and relax once we were looking out the huge windows or looking out of the patio. Our group got time to do the little things like, chat, enjoy our soups, play card games and enjoy some local beer. A short drive from Tillicum bay and we were enjoying the local bakery, pubs and restaurant. Thought we were gonna get up early and go explore more, but our group just had a blast hanging out at the house! Thank you Eric and Sally for letting us enjoy your little secret place to recharge!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Guess you experienced what we do every time we visit. Once we walk through the front door we don't want to leave. You were great guests and hope you come visit again soon and experience Tillicum Bay Retreat during the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eileena82
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
“Relaxing staycation”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

More than just a pretty view, spending a weekend at Tillicum Bay Retreat was a refreshing change from the hustle and bustle of city living only a short ferry ride away. It offers the beauty of nature at its doorstep, being a short leisurely walk to the beach without sacrificing the creature comforts of a cozy house with its full amenities. With three bedrooms and 2.5 baths, it was great for our group getaway of 6 without sacrificing space or comfort. The gorgeous wrap around deck with sprawling views of the inlet provided a great space for barbeques during the day and gathering by moonlight at night. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a staycation that’s full of relaxation or a fun adventure on the sunshine coast. Whatever your adventure plans are when you get to Sechelt, if you’re looking for a place to stay while there then this is the place for you!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnC75
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful getaway!”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had an amazing getaway weekend at Tillicum Bay Resort and would highly recommend it. Wonderful for some R&R. Beautiful view and stunning accommodations. We will definitely be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginaw431
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Quiet and relaxing location with lots of hiking trails nearby. The house is beautiful and clean with an open lay out (with high ceiling and skylight) so it feels spacious. Perfect getaway!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, clean retreat”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for the weekend and appreciated how it was clean, well equipped with enough private bathrooms, a BBQ, not to mention, a beautiful view. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaytonaDT
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Retreat - Family Friendly”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

An amazing retreat to r&r. We really enjoyed the BBQ, large deck, and the open concept of the living space. Everything is super clean, well equipped, and modern. Love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed Aun...
1 review
“Beautiful, clean and quiet place surrounded by nature”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Eric and Sally's place is even better than what appears in the photos! Super clean, spacious and with necessary amenities provided. The bed and couches are very comfortable and it is always great to have Wi-fi and free Netflix.
The kitchen is very roomy and the skylight adds a beautiful touch. My wife and I agree that the highlight of the place is the patio with a beautiful view of the Sechelt inlet.
We spent both days watching the sunset which was an awesome sight and a great opportunity for photographers like me. The communication with the hosts was very efficient and we felt really looked after.

We will definitely stay here again if we visit Sechelt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thanks, Syed. Glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing