We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Davis Brook Retreat(Sechelt)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast(Sechelt)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
292
17
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
17
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasablanca roomafrican queensunset beachhot tubloft cottagemovie roomheated floorstwo nightscomfy bedpaddle boardsprivate deckbeautiful spotsechelt inletpool tablegourmet breakfastchrisspa
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 321 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2008

At the end of our a 5 day stay at one of the cottages at the Tuwanek hotel we did not want to leave. The location is absolutely beautiful - quiet and peaceful, and not overrun by tourists. The At the Water's Edge Spa at the hotel offered a hot stone massage that was absolutely heavenly. The hosts, Chris and Krista, are super friendly and very helpful. This is the best place to both enjoy the great outdoors (we kayaked, swam, and mountain biked) and be pampered by a first class hotel. The location is remote enough that you feel you have "gotten away from it all"; but, the drive and ferry ride from Vancouver is less than 2 hours so very convenient. It's well worth the trip if you are looking for a quiet and luxurious place to rejuvenate your spirit.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank princessdirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

Where do you start. This is the most beautiful place we have stayed at. We spent a week in the Casablanca room and it was fabulous, breakfast in the mornings served to your room was fantastic. The view from our room was worth the price alone but all the extras are what make it all that much better. Thay have a on site spa and my wife is still in heaven. Kayaks, billards room, movie room, hot tub are only a few of the creature comforts. I have done alot of traveling over the years and this is the first time I have written a review for any Hotel/Motel/BB and it will be my last because I have found heaven. To our host Krista and Chris we want to thank you so much for your hospitality and kindness, everyting you suggested was well worth doing. If you need some time to relax and get back to what really matters this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mckclan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2008

This is a definite must for a romantic get away. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and over 600 sq. ft. of luxury, including a canopy over the bed, wood fireplace - you can't beat the crackling of a real fire, extremely large en-suite with a large walk-in shower with jets all around you! In the morning we enjoyed a gourmet breakfast brought to our room where you can enjoy it on your own private deck overlooking the ocean, all while remaining in your housecoat! We were also lucky that at the time we were there there was also a school of dolphins swimming in the bay! There are also a number of activities you can choose if you so wish or you can just lounge all day. We rented kayaks right at the hotel and they were brought down for us by our host, Chris. We also enjoyed a hike in the lush forest, also a great place for mountain bikers. In the evening we had a game of pool in the club room and watch a movie all by ourselves in their deluxe surround sound theatre!
We will definitely return with our children next time and perhaps rent out their tree house which is great for families. Our boys love the ocean - combing the beach and diving down and collecting the biggest starfish I have ever seen from dark purple to orange - just amazing! You will definitely enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sundance2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews