We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A view to die for”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of A Wild Coast View

Beautiful ocean views of Port San Juan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful ocean views of Port San Juan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Beautiful ocean views of Port San Juan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Renfrew, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
justvisit...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A view to die for”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A Wild Coast View is true to its name. Sitting on the porch, a fire at your feet, the view over the bay is stunning. The cottage, while a bit small, is also technically well appointed, so cooking up a storm is readily possible. So why not 5 stars? To be honest, this has more to do with Port Renfrew (which is not really a town, but more the end of a road that leads to a small dock) and the fact that A Wild Coast View is part of a fairly large and cramped development of many similar cottages. One of the things I love about Canada is the generous sense of space. This is fully matched by the view, but not by the development or the building itself. This having been said, we spent a nice day here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glorious”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved it, so quiet so peaceful. the area is fantastic, stunning views. the cottage itself is lovely. Comfortable and well equipped, we have had a fantastic time. Lovely to come back at the end of the day and relax on the deck. We used the firepit once or twice, awesome....the stars, the quiet and the gentle spit of wood burning. We cooked for ourselves all week, which was no problem, everything we needed was there, John caught a salmon and had that for dinner tonight....perfect.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta_T...
Calgary, Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spot!”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent service with a personal phone call when a question arose about bedding for the hide-a-bed. It was like a home away from home as the property was well looked after and had everything you could imagine...from binoculars to all the cooking supplies one would need to whip up a gourmet meal. We would definitely stay here again with our young children. The views were spectacular!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the views of the ocean
Liked least: it was a little small for a family of four
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super Nice Getaway”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Totally enjoyed our stay here. It's in a beautiful location, & the Owner, Clare, has really done a great job of decorating with a very natural touch. Can't beat the view from the bed, having a morning cup of coffee. And we so appreciate her letting our dog enjoy the vacation with us. Good Memories for sure!

Value Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“A lovely nature escape”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This lovely cottage was a perfect place to escape from the city. The cottage was cozy, with great views of the ocean and the big trees. There was a nice big deck with a propane fire pit to keep you warm at night, as well as a wood fire pit in the yard. The well stocked and open kitchen was a pleasure to cook in. The owners were accommodating and responsive throughout, and then went above and beyond at the end of our stay. We had to leave two nights early, as I needed emergency dental surgery to get my wisdom teeth out, and the owners offered to let us use the two nights accommodation another time. I would highly recommend staying here, and we will be sure to be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2015
Thank you so much for this great review! And of course the offer stays open for your extra stay! Cheers, Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing