We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quite, nice, confortable.”
#17 The French Girl's Lair / 1BR / Pet Friendly
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
#17 The French Girl's Lair / 1BR / Pet Friendly
Kitchen, living area. Sofa can be open as sofa bed if needed. Cozy gas fireplace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
#17 The French Girl's Lair / 1BR / Pet Friendly
Kitchen, living area. Sofa can be open as sofa bed if needed.
Cozy gas fireplace.
Cozy gas fireplace.
Full fridge and gas cooking stove.
Queen bed in the 1BR
Full bathroom with bath and shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Renfrew, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
manuelami...
Seville, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quite, nice, confortable.”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We choose it by Internet and the arrival was fine except the lodge was not as clean as we thought. We informed at the owner and they changed our accomodation for a better one, with better conditions, for the same price. W are thanked for that.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Naturally Spectacular”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

For our 10th wedding anniversary my wife and young daughter stayed at the French Girl's Lair for three nights. The location is incredible - very quiet and remote, surrounded by a spectacular natural setting. The cottage is very comfortable, cozy and warm with everything you need.
The highlight was sitting around the firepit on the deck roasting marshmallows under the stars, and just hearing the quiet.
Be sure to hike down to Botanical beach and Botany Bay!

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
658Love2t...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Cottage #63 Dill Ville for 3 days and enjoyed every minute of it. The cottage has everything you need and the view is spectacular. We hiked to Botanical Beach and the Avatar Grove. The food at the Coastal Kitchen Cafe was wonderful. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location/view.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B
1 review
“Great Place off the grid.”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I loved it...and so did my now fiance...as I proposed to her up there :)
It's so rugged and natural beauty up there and the cottages give a modern hideaway in a rustic setting. I highly recommended for anyone looking to just get away.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo G
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous cabin beautiful location”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We wanted to get away from it all and this was the perfect spot. Superb cabin very high tech and modern but with a lovely country feel. Logs left for us to chop and use which was fun. The weather was hot and sunny and lovely lakes nearby to swim in. Local restaurant was great. Sadly we live in the Uk so regular visits out of the question. If we lived nearer would use again and again.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
207lyleb
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Like a Home away from Home”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This cottage was Great! It was clean and well stocked with everything a person would need to spend a few days away. Fully equipped kitchen like mine at home, even a few spices in the cupboard. Bring some food to cook and your toothbrush and you're good to go. Good wifi and even a few dvd's to watch if you want. Handsome Dan tried to think of everything here. I was looking for a few days of peace and quiet surrounded by the beauty of nature....Dan delivered. Really easy to book and quick responses to any enquiries.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Place was new and very clean and comfortable
Liked least: No cell service up here (maybe a good thing though) Make sure you can email from here (smartphone or tablet) as you need to contact Dan when you arrive or use a pay phone a couple blocks away
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Your happiness means return guest, that is our goal!
Thank you for sharing :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luluja201...
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best way to spend some days in Port Renfrew!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in a cottage in Port Renfrew and we really recommend it. The cottage have everything you will need. And the outdoors fireplace is amazing for relaxing at the end of the day.
There was some dust in our arrival...

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing