We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Park Resort Cottages & RV Camping
Nearby Hotels
Haida Way Motor Inn(Port McNeill)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(Port Hardy)
$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort(Port Hardy)(Great Value!)
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Cove Lodge(Port McNeill)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alert Bay Cabins(Alert Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneer Inn(Port Hardy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Side Landing(Port Hardy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
34
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgravel roadhole golf courselovely cabinowner lisafacilities are greatexcellent accommodationwhale watching tripshort drivevancouver islandliving roombbqkmsiteporteaglesoceanrv
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 46 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went to Port MacNeill to see if we could find some bears in the wild to take photos. Though we had no luck there we did enjoy our stay at Cedar Park Resort. The cottage was clean, bright and modern and had a fantastic ocean view. We had taken our own food so were able to cater very well for ourselves. It was a shame the weather was not too kind as the golf course was too damp for a game. Anna-Maria was very helpful - thanks for an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchescapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find spacious cabin #1 was available. We had lots of room, beautiful view of eagles, trees, and the sea, large living room, beautiful bathroom, full well-equipped kitchen, and our own propane barbecue. Serenade by young frogs at night. Food shopping is easy in Port McNeill so we could buy fresh steaks and fish for making our own tasty meals. We are not golfers but we enjoyed walking around the grounds. We were there in April before the tourist season so we missed a lot of local attractions but this was a wonderful location from which to explore the area.

Room Tip: Room #1 highly recommended.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank March_Break_Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Arrived up there in Port Mc Neil for our Whale watching trip with my wife and my son , 17 years old, we found a very calm place with a spectacular view on the sea and mountains, the cottage are perfectly equipped ( cooking yourself if you want) very clean with every thing you need , you'll find in it. The lady (owner)makes the cleaning tour every day and is very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Having arrived on the island at Port Hardy this was just far enough to travel for our first day.
Lovely setting, helpful friendly staff and well kept cabin; clean, well stocked, spacious and comfortable. Close to Telegraph Cove and lots of hiking all around. A perfect spot. Took interesting trip to the local hatchery.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have been traveling most of the summer.. This is our first year RVing and I would have to say this was so worth it. We had a great time, great experience and would come back the view is amazing and there was so much to see and do. Very peaceful and relaxing place to spend a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Great place to come and visit
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews