We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port McNeill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Artists Point Bed, Breakfast and Phototours
Ranked #1 of 8 Port McNeill B&B and Inns
Sammamish, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay Here!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I booked The Artists Point B&B as a short break for my husbands 60th birthday weekend. I wish I would have stayed longer. Rolf and Michelle are wonderful hosts and made us feel part of the family. The accommodation is comfortable and private so you can be a part of the family or do your own thing. The area is fantastic, lots to see, very central for north coast explorations. Thank you for a great stay Rolf, Michelle, Daniel and Alex! Diane and Chris Chapman

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane_k_c854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We brought our 6 month old to stay with Rolf, Michelle, Alex and Daniel in August. The suite was large and nicely appointed. But the nicest thing was how incredibly accomodating the family was and how easy they made our first travel experience with our baby.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Benger, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Artists point in August as part of our tour of Vancouver and Vancouver Island. Rolf and Michelle welcomed us into their home and their family. The guest suite was huge – with great amenities, a lovely place to relax and chill after busy days exploring and photographing. Michelle prepared tasty healthy breakfasts for us and ensured our stay was comfortable. They were a lovely couple well-travelled with some really interesting stories
We did the wildlife photo tour we weren’t really sure what to expect but had a most amazing and memorable day. Rolf as you can see is a great photographer – he is also a very generous coach and teacher. We spent 13 hours out on the boat with Rolf and Captain Pete exploring some of the most beautiful scenery in the nooks and crannies of the Broken Archipelago in search of wildlife. We spent time photographing bears, dolphins, whales and eagles, which we were able to get so close to. The day was fun as well as fascinating and we have some great pictures to keep the memories fresh. Rolf even shared his knowledge of editing the following day. I would thoroughly recommend the tour for any budding amateur photographer or wildlife enthusiasts who want to get more from their camera.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KathSme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The spacious suite with a large livingroom, a huge bathroom and the bedroom with a kingsize bed is just fabulous and the view from the private deck is awesome. Everything is comfortable and extraordinarily clean. You can have your privacy – you have your own key to the apartment – if you want to. The breakfast is tailormade to your needs every morning. Rolf and Michelle made us feel like family members. They assisted us in all kinds of planning trips and activities. Thank you Michelle, Rolf, Daniel (the Captain) and Alex.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giwdulludwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lier
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We loved our stay in Artistpoint: spacious and clean room, great bed, big badroom, Nice shower and...amazing view...this in combination with very nice people (Thanks Rolf, Michelle, Alex and Daniel) and gold location (between Telegraph Cove and Port McNeill) made it à great stay for us....we would choose this B&B definitely again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband and I were amazed at the hospitality provided by Rolf, Michelle, and their family. They treated us like family friends. Rolf's photo tours were amazing- he was both a teacher and a guide. He brought us to island locations that we would never have found ourselves. He went out of his way to ensure that we got the most out of his photo tours and Michelle was a fantastic hostess. The suite was very large and private. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife planned this trip for me for my 40th birthday. The operators were more than welcoming. They are warm and friendly people. The suite gives you the option of complete privacy with your own key and entry. The bedroom suite is very nicely appointed and the bed is more than comfortable. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port McNeill
3.2 mi away
Haida Way Motor Inn
Haida Way Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Port McNeill
109 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Oceanfront Hotel
The Oceanfront Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sointula
43 reviews
4.5 mi away
Alert Bay Cabins
Alert Bay Cabins
#1 of 1 in Alert Bay
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cedar Park Resort Cottages & RV Camping
3.3 mi away
McNeill's Inn On The Harborfront
4.7 mi away
Alder Bay Resort
Alder Bay Resort
#3 of 4 in Port McNeill
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Artists Point Bed, Breakfast and Phototours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Artists Point Bed, Breakfast and Phototours

Property: The Artists Point Bed, Breakfast and Phototours
Address: 1003 Ocean Pl, Port McNeill, British Columbia V0N 2R0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port McNeill
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Port McNeill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Artists Point offers one large new guest suite which includes a living room, a bedroom and a private bathroom, totaling 60sqm/645sqft. Our property is 2.3 acres with ocean view, only 3 minutes to a beautiful peaceful beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing